Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Privacy Policy

The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("Government") is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through Youth.gov.hk (www.youth.gov.hk) (“Youth.gov.hk”) are handled in accordance with the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance.

Collection of Information

The Government will record visits to Youth.gov.hk by using cookies and page tagging without collecting any personal identifiable information of users. Such general information is only collected for the recommendation of content and compilation of statistical reports to help improve Youth.gov.hk.

Cookies

A cookie is a small amount of data created in a computer when a person visits a website on the computer. It often includes an anonymous unique identifier. A cookie can be used to identify a computer. It, however, is not used to collect any personal information. In other words, it does not have the function of identifying an individual user of the website.

Cookies are used by the Government to collect statistics about the number of visits of users to Youth.gov.hk and the users’ preference of websites and online services offered on Youth.gov.hk.  Cookies are also used to provide information such as users’ recent browsing history for Youth.gov.hk’s suggestion on targeted content to users.

You may choose to accept or reject cookies. If you reject the cookies, you will not be able to use some of the functions of Youth.gov.hk, such as saving your preferences in using the Youth.gov.hk and accessing some online services on Youth.gov.hk.

Page tagging

Javascript and pixel tags are used to collect statistics on customer usage patterns of Youth.gov.hk and Government online services offered on Youth.gov.hk; and for tracking the performance of our online advertisements. A pixel tag is a transparent image placed on certain webpages to collect data on user activities. The collected data are aggregated and analysed for measuring the effectiveness, improving the usability of Youth.gov.hk and the services / online advertisements provided on Youth.gov.hk. No personal or identifiable information about a visitor would be collected.

You may disable JavaScript on your computer. Disabling JavaScript should not affect your access to Youth.gov.hk, but you will not be able to use some of the Youth.gov.hk functions, such as changing text size and accessing Government online services offered through Youth.gov.hk.

Provision of Personal Data

For different purposes and at different times you may be invited to provide personal data to the Government through Youth.gov.hk on a voluntary basis. Personal information may include name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address. The Government will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided.

Unless permitted or required by law, the Government will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

Youth.gov.hk uses SSL protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to the Government via Youth.gov.hk are secured, and access to it is restricted to authorised personnel only.

Search Service

Search service on Youth.gov.hk does not collect personal identifiable information while serving search results through Youth.gov.hk. Youth.gov.hk will not match the data obtained from any such search activity with any personal data possibly held by the Youth.gov.hk.

User Satisfactory Survey

A user satisfactory survey has been embedded at Youth.gov.hk to collect users’ opinion on the website. The feedback received from the survey will be used for the service development of Youth.gov.hk.

English and Chinese version of this Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy has been translated into Chinese. If there is any inconsistency or ambiguity between the English version and the Chinese version, the English version shall prevail.


Last revision date: December 2012

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

私隱政策

香港特別行政區政府 (下稱「政府」) 致力確保所有透過Youth.gov.hk (www.youth.gov.hk) (下稱「Youth.gov.hk」)遞交的個人資料均按照《個人資料(私隱)條例》 的相關條文處理。

收集資料

政府會使用小型文字檔案(Cookies)及網站信標(Page tagging)記錄使用者瀏覽「Youth.gov.hk」的情況,但不會收集任何足以辨識使用者身分的資料。所收集的瀏覽次數紀錄只會用於建議合適內容予使用者及製作統計報告,以助改善「Youth.gov.hk」的服務。

小型文字檔案(Cookies)

當使用者用電腦瀏覽一個網站時,小型文字檔案會建立於電腦內,這種檔案通常包含匿名而獨有的識別符,用以辨識個別電腦,但不能用以收集任何個人資料,即是說,不具備辨識網站個別使用者的功能。

政府使用小型文字檔案收集的Youth.gov.hk統計資料包括瀏覽人次、使用者對網站及Youth.gov.hk提供的網上服務的喜好。Youth.gov.hk亦會使用小型文字檔案所提供的資料包括使用者的最近瀏覽歷程以提供相關的資訊予使用者。

你可選擇接受或拒絕貯存小型文字檔案。如你拒絕貯存小型文字檔案,將不能使用Youth.gov.hk的某些功能,例如貯存你使用「Youth.gov.hk」瀏覽喜好及登入Youth.gov.hk的某些網上服務。

網站信標(Page tagging)

政府使用JavaScript 及 像素標籤 (pixel tags) 收集客戶的 Youth.gov.hk使用模式和Youth.gov.hk政府網上服務的使用模式等統計資料,以及追蹤政府網上廣告的成效。像素標籤是放在特定網頁上的透明圖檔,用以收集瀏覽數據。收集得來的數據經整合及分析後,會用作量度成效,用以改善Youth.gov.hk的易用性及Youth.gov.hk提供的服務/網上廣告,但不會用以收集個人資料或足以辨識個別使用者的資料。

你可關閉電腦上的JavaScript,關閉JavaScript不會影響你登入Youth.gov.hk,但你將不能使用Youth.gov.hk某些功能,例如改變文字大小和透過Youth.gov.hk登入政府的網上服務。

提供個人資料

政府可能會於不同期間及為個別原因,邀請你自願提供個人資料。此等資料可能包括姓名、電話號碼、郵寄地址或電郵地址。政府邀請你提供資料時,會列明收集資料的目的和用途,並會告知你如何要求查閱或改正所提供的個人資料。

除非法律許可或有所規定,政府不會在未得到你的同意下透露你的個人資料予第三者。

Youth.gov.hk使用保密插口層SSL通訊協定傳送網上登記的資料,以確保你的個人資料得到保護。政府會將你於Youth.gov.hk提供的個人資料保密,只有獲得授權的人士才可查閱。

搜尋服務

Youth.gov.hk的搜尋服務在提供搜尋結果時不會收集可識別個人身分的資料,政府不會從任何搜尋活動收集到的數據,跟任何可能由政府持有的個人身分資料配對。

使用者滿意度調查

Youth.gov.hk內設有使用者滿意度調查,以收集使用者對本網站的意見。調查中所得的意見,將會用於改進Youth.gov.hk的服務。

此版權告示的英文及中文版本

此中文私隱政策為英文版本譯本,如中、英文兩個版本有任何抵觸或不相符之處,應以英文版本為準。


最後更新日期:2012年12月