Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Analysts

Analysts

Securities and futures analysts to analyze market trends boldly and carefully

As Hong Kong is an international financial center, HKEx has to deal with massive futures and securities transactions every day. Statistics show that the securities market records a total of HK$17 trillion transaction volume in 2014, up 12% when compared with that in 2013. The daily transaction volume averages HK$69.5 billion, and the trend is on the rise.

With such a large trade volume every day, financial institutions have certain demand for future and security practitioners. Nevertheless, it is never easy to establish a firm foothold in this industry. The prerequisite of being a futures and securities practitioner is unique, precise and organized analytical ability which undoubtedly takes time to accumulate. Current and prospective analysts have to spend time immersing themselves in the financial news, analysing the market situation, working on the thinking modes of other experts and finally sorting out their own set of analytical techniques. Another key prerequisite is excellent communication skills with appropriate etiquette and tones.

Last but not least, prospective candidates have to sit related exams including Licensing Examination for Securities and Futures Intermediaries (LE), and Advanced Certificate in International and Domestic Wealth Planning (ACIDWP) held by Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute. Analysts also have to sit Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA). In this light, very strict requirements have been imposed on the practitioners of this industry.

Interested in this industry?
Any suitable courses?Show/Hide the list
Filter by
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Full Time
Hong Kong College of Technology (HKCT)
Full-time
Hong Kong College of Technology (HKCT)
Full-time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Full time
Vocational education coursesShow/Hide the list
Filter by
HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education (HKU SPACE)
Part-time
HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education (HKU SPACE)
Part-time
The Open University of Hong Kong
Part-time
The Open University of Hong Kong
Part-time
Hong Kong College of Technology (HKCT)
Part time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Part-time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Part-time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Part-time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Part-time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Part-time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Part time
Hong Kong Securities and Investment Institute
Part-time
Where to find jobs? Others

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

就業升學路

證券及期貨分析員

證券及期貨分析員

香港作為一個國際金融中心,香港交易所每日需要處理的期貨及證券交易量非常龐大。根據港交所的資料,2014年證券市場成交總額達到17萬億港元,比2013年增長12%;平均每日成交額達695億港元,並有按年上升的趨勢。

每天交易量如此龐大,金融機構對期貨及證券從業員固然有一定的需求,但要在此一行業站穩陣腳,卻並非易事。要成為證券及期貨分析員,最基本的條件是分析獨特、有條理,而這一項因素往往需要長年累月積累經驗,例如每天多看財經報紙,分析市況,並研究其他專家的思考模式,從而整理出自己一套的分析技巧。另一項主要的因素,則是要擅長溝通;有技巧、有內涵的說話在這一行業尤其重要。

此外,要成為期貨及證券從業員亦需要參加資格考試,例如香港證券及投資學會的從業員資格證書或高級從業員資格證書,分析師更要考取國際註冊投資分析師等專業資格,因為這個行業對從業員的要求非常嚴格,並非一朝一夕可以達成。

對這個行業有興趣?
有甚麼適合的課程?打開或關閉表單
篩選課程:
香港專業進修學校(港專)
全日制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
全日制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
兼讀制
香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE)
兼讀制
香港證券及投資學會
兼讀制
香港公開大學
兼讀制
香港公開大學
兼讀制
香港中文大學
全日制
香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE)
兼讀制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
全日制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
兼讀制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
兼讀制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
兼讀制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
兼讀制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
兼讀制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
兼讀制
哪裡找工作? 其他須知