Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Multimedia Content Specialist

Multimedia Content Specialist

With the popularization of computer technology, we are suddenly bombarded with new vocabularies such as multimedia, router, JAVA, and many more. However, not many of us really understand what these words mean, and we are even more clueless as to the new job openings such as multimedia content specialists, system directors and IT project managers; and how their job duties differ from one another.

In the past, most companies would only hire IT technicians, who will take care of everything related to computers, including system maintenance, animation creation and web construction. However, as technologies advance, the division of labour in the IT industry is getting more and more sophisticated. Professionals with different skills specialize in different areas. Organizations tend to be more focused on multimedia contents.

The term multimedia refers to the communication system that integrates various types of media. Simply put, the multimedia contents we usually see in animations, advertisements and on the Internet are made possible by the juxtaposition of still pictures, sound tracks and texts. But, of course, multimedia contents are more versatile than was mentioned above. For example, the blockbuster “Avatar” released some years ago has pioneered the 3D multimedia technology. Nowadays, movie goers often wear 3D glasses in the cinema.

Multimedia is now everywhere in our lives. Large enterprises (and Youth.gov.hk that you are browsing now) would hire multimedia specialists to design web pages and games to attract more users. We can imagine that the development opportunities related to multimedia will also be ubiquitous in the future.

Interested in this industry?
Any suitable courses?Show/Hide the list
Filter by
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Full Time
Hong Kong Community College
Full Time
HKU SPACE Community College
Full Time
The Open University of Hong Kong
Full Time
The Open University of Hong Kong
Full Time
The Open University of Hong Kong
Full Time
Hong Kong College of Technology (HKCT)
Full time
Hong Kong College of Technology (HKCT)
Full-time
Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE)
Full Time
Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE)
Full Time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Full-time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Full time
Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong
Full Time
Vocational education coursesShow/Hide the list
Filter by
Hong Kong Community College
Full Time
HKU SPACE Community College
Full Time
The Open University of Hong Kong
Full Time
The Open University of Hong Kong
Full Time
Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE)
Full Time
Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE)
Full Time
Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE)
Part Time
Hong Kong Design Institute (HKDI)
Full Time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Full-time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Part time
Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong
Full Time
Where to find jobs? Others

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

就業升學路

多媒體內容專家

多媒體內容專家

科技普及後,我們的生活忽然多了無數電腦名詞,如多媒體、路由器、JAVA等,但每個名詞的實際意義又有幾多人清楚明白呢?至於相關的職業,更可能是一頭霧水,如多媒體內容專家、系統操作主任、IT項目經理管理等。它們的職責有什麼分別呢?

過去大部分企業都只會聘請資訊科技員,由該部門的職員負責所有有關電腦的事務,如維護系統、製作動畫、網頁等。不過科技進步,資訊科技界的職業範疇漸漸精細,不同範疇由不同專業人員負責。當中,機構往往較重視多媒體內容。

什麼是多媒體內容?即集合多種傳播媒體的溝通系統和方法。很複雜嗎?簡單來說,我們經常接觸的動畫、廣告、互聯網等,便是結合了圖片、聲音、文字等表達方式的多媒體內容。當然,多媒體內容不只局限於這麼狹窄的範圍內。還記得數年前的電影《阿凡達》嗎?它開創3D多媒體技術的先河,讓大家現在進戲院時都經常戴上3D眼鏡。

看,多媒體內容應用的範圍如此廣泛,甚至無處不在!大企業(及閣下現在瀏覽中的政府青少年網站)為了多吸引客戶,都會請專業的多媒體內容專家製作精美的網頁、遊戲等。可想而知,未來的發展機會也是無處不在。

更是團隊中制度策略、協調組織的領袖,重要性無可取代。

對這個行業有興趣?
有甚麼適合的課程?打開或關閉表單
篩選課程:
香港專業教育學院 (IVE)
全日制
香港公開大學
全日制
香港專業教育學院 (IVE)
兼讀制
香港高等教育科技學院
全日制
香港公開大學
全日制
香港公開大學
全日制
香港大學附屬學院
全日制
香港專業教育學院 (IVE)
全日制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
全日制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
全日制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
全日制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
全日制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
全日制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
兼讀制
香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE)
兼讀制
哪裡找工作? 其他須知