Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Supply Chain Officer

Supply Chain Officer

Excellent supply chain needs coordination among suppliers, manufacturers and distributors.

Nowadays, enterprises have to carry out excellent management over the supply chain of products and services, so as to make themselves stand out. The management of supply chain requires coordination among suppliers, manufacturers, distributors, retailers, and service vendors, in a bid to sell products and services to customers at appropriate times, locations and prices.

Supply chain management includes planning, procurement, manufacturing, logistics and other parts. Enterprises need a unified strategy to manage all resources and monitor the operation of supply chains. Prices should be fixed with raw material suppliers during the process of procurement, and timely delivery of raw materials should be ensured during transportation. It is also necessary to continue monitoring factories' efficiency and productivity during the manufacturing process, in a bid to guarantee the quality of products. After the goods are manufactured, they should be delivered to retailers via different means of transportation (for instance, vehicle fleets).

Besides the boundless creativity of its co-founder Steve Jobs, Apple was able to become the world's top smartphone manufacturer due to the excellent supply chain management by current CEO Tim Cook. Some even said that without such outstanding supply chain management, Apple will only be a good mobile phone maker, rather than become one of the world's most powerful companies.

Many enterprises nowadays are unable to link different points in the supply chain of products and services, often resulting in stockout or overstock. Meanwhile, Apple is able to substantially lift the inventory turns of its Asian branches from 25 times per year to 1,000 times, with almost no remaining inventory.

Interested in this industry?
Any suitable courses?Show/Hide the list
Filter by
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Full-time
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Full-time
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Full-time
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Part-time
HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education (HKU SPACE)
Full-time
Hong Kong College of Technology (HKCT)
Full-time
Lingnan Institute of Further Education
Part Time
City University of Hong Kong
Full time
Vocational education coursesShow/Hide the list
Filter by
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Full-time
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Full-time
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Full-time
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Part-time
HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education (HKU SPACE)
Full-time
Lingnan Institute of Further Education
Part Time
City University of Hong Kong
Full time
Where to find jobs?
Potential employersShow/Hide the list
Others

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

就業升學路

供應鏈管理主任

供應鏈管理主任

現今社會,企業若要突圍而出,必須在產品和服務的供應鏈上作優秀的管理。供應鏈管理需要協調供應商、製造商、分銷商、零售商和服務供應商,把產品與服務,以適當時間、地點、價格,銷售給顧客。

供應鏈管理包括計劃、採購、製造、物流等部分。企業需要統一的策略管理所有資源,監察供應鏈的運作。在採購過程中,與原料供應商安排好訂價、運送的過程,確保原料能準時送抵至工廠。在工廠製作的過程中,亦要繼續監測工廠的效率和生產水平,以保證產品的質量。產品制成後,再通過各種交通工具(如:車隊)將貨品送到零售商手中。

蘋果能夠成為世界第一的智能手機商,除了有「教主」喬布斯無窮的創意外,還依靠著現任行政總裁庫克一流的供應鏈管理。甚至有人認為,若沒有出色的供應鏈管理,蘋果只會是一間優秀的手機商,而非世界最強大的企業之一。

現時不少企業無法將產品和服務的供應鏈不同節點連接起來,以致經常出現缺貨或庫存過多的情況。蘋果就能夠把在亞洲的分公司一年的庫存周轉率由二十五次,大幅上升至一年一千次,幾乎沒有庫存,達到貨如輪轉。

對這個行業有興趣?
有甚麼適合的課程?打開或關閉表單
篩選課程:
香港理工大學
全日制
香港理工大學
全日制
香港理工大學
兼讀制
香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE)
全日制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
全日制
嶺南大學持續進修學院
兼讀制
香港城市大學
全日
香港城市大學專上學院
全日制
職業進修課程打開或關閉表單
篩選課程:
香港理工大學
全日制
香港理工大學
全日制
香港理工大學
兼讀制
香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE)
全日制
嶺南大學持續進修學院
兼讀制
香港城市大學
全日
哪裡找工作?
你未來的僱主打開或關閉表單

*只列出行業內的部分僱主,以作參考

其他須知