Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Estate Agent

Estate Agent

Real estate brokers expand client base and actively establish social network


Hong Kong economy is intertwined with the development of real estate market. When economy booms, the public can hardly keep pace with the rocketing housing price; on the contrary, negative equity can be found everywhere amid economic downturn. Real estate broker is a profession that fluctuates with the changes of real estate market. 
The majority reckon that real estate brokers and salesperson perform similar duties and the only difference lies in the products they sell. Nonetheless, one should never neglect the fact that a license is a prerequisite to a real estate broker. Real estate brokers should have thorough understanding of the laws and regulations about real estate brokerage, land registration system, and property ownership verification in Hong Kong, as well as the principles and practices for property valuation, and other issues about leasing. They must strictly comply with the related regulations and procedures as solid knowledge regarding the relations is key to their promotion.

Moreover, property agents must take the initiative to build their own social network. After all, home-buying is a big decision in life and clients can never make the decision all at once. Property agents need to communicate with customers and strive to expand customer base and build up experiences and contacts. It is note-worthy that most customers have no time to visit properties unless it is during non-working hours or on holidays. In this light, property agents should be prepared to sacrifice quite a lot of personal time.

The real estate industry has sunk into “cold winter” amid the turnover plummet in recent years under the government’s tough measures to cool the demands. Quite a few professionals in the sector said property agencies need to be more “fierce” to establish a firm footing, but this doesn't mean that they can scramble for more clients at bus stops and taxi stations illegally.

Interested in this industry?
Vocational education coursesShow/Hide the list
Filter by
HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education (HKU SPACE)
Part Time
Hong Kong College of Technology (HKCT)
(Please refer to the Chinese version)
Integrated Vocational Development Centre
(Please refer to the Chinese version)
Hong Kong School of Commerce
(Please refer to the Chinese version)
Where to find jobs?
Potential employersShow/Hide the list

*The employers on the list are for reference

Others

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

就業升學路

地產代理

地產代理

香港的經濟與樓市發展是命運共同體,當經濟蓬勃時,樓價的上升速度令人望塵莫及;相反,經濟低迷時,負資產的樓盤比比皆是。地產經紀便是隨著樓市的變化而波動的行業。

很多人認為,地產經紀與售貨員分別不大,只是售賣的貨品不同而已。但不要忘記,成為地產經紀是需要考取牌照。地產經紀需要清楚香港地產代理的法例、土地註冊制度、查冊等事項,亦要了解物業估價的原則和實務、批租和租務等事宜。他們必須對條例和程序爛熟於心,熟讀條例亦有助日後的晉升。

此外,地產經紀必須積極地建立個人的關係網。畢竟,置業是人生大事,顧客絕不能在一時三刻內可以決定。經紀需要多與顧客溝通,並努力拓展客源,累積經驗和人脈。但要留意,大部分客人只能在下班後或假期時有空參觀樓盤,所以要有心理準備會犧牲不少個人時間。

近年,樓市興旺,但政府推出多項辣招壓抑需求,成交量大減,令地產行業陷入寒冰時期。不少地產老行尊都指,地產代理必須要比以前更「搏殺」,才可在行內站穩住腳,但絕不鼓勵行家在巴士站、的士站違法搶客。

對這個行業有興趣?
職業進修課程打開或關閉表單
篩選課程:
香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE)
兼讀制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
全日
香港商業專科學校
全日
哪裡找工作?
你未來的僱主打開或關閉表單

*只列出行業內的部分僱主,以作參考

其他須知