Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Property Management

Property Management

With tens of thousands of flats and offices built every year in Hong Kong and the higher demand Hongkongers now have on the living environment, there is a rising demand for property management professionals. A career in property management is considered relatively stable thanks to the market demands. It is also regarded as a professional job because of the wide range of knowledge required. Property management professionals will be able to switch to the hospitality industry, which means that they enjoy great career prospects. 

Property management is moving in the direction of professionalization, with many companies recruiting college graduates to expand their talent pool. Catering to the actual demands, educational institutions of Hong Kong are offering property management courses carrying different credentials. Students will gain professional qualification after finishing the courses. The curriculum of property management is not easy at all, as it involves subjects such as maintenance and management of properties and facilities (including clubs and entertainment facilities), environmental management, laws, accounting, human resources as well as how to get along with property owners, and more.

Most people would say housing is the most important among all the basic needs in life. Property management is a career that is very rewarding as you can use your professional knowledge to contribute to a safe and comfortable home for others.

Interested in this industry?
Any suitable courses?Show/Hide the list
Filter by
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Full time
HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education (HKU SPACE)
Part time
Vocational education coursesShow/Hide the list
Filter by
HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education (HKU SPACE)
Part time
Hong Kong College of Technology (HKCT)
Part time
Li Ka Shing Institute of Professional and Continuing Education (LiPACE)
Part time
The Hong Kong Management Association
Part Time
The Hong Kong Management Association
Part time
Integrated Vocational Development Centre
Part time
Where to find jobs? Others

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

就業升學路

物業管理

物業管理

本港每年落成的樓宇及寫字樓單位數以萬計,加上港人愈來愈講究居住的環境和質素,市場對專業的物業管理需求殷切。物業管理可說是較穩定的行業,除了需求充足,還因為涉及的知識範圍廣泛,算得上是專業範疇。物業管理從業者亦有機會轉投酒店業,因此這行在本港的發展非常大。

物業管理正步向專業化,不少物業管理公司積極招募大專生擴充行內的人才配備,本港教育機構為切合需要,開辦了不同程度的物業管理課程,學員可透過課程獲取專業認可資格。修讀物業管理需要學習物業設施的保養與維修、環境管理、會所及文娛康樂設施管理、法律及財務知識、業戶關係及人力資源管理等多個範疇的知識,真是一點也不簡單。

衣食住行當中,你認為哪項最重要呢?大部分人認為「瓦遮頭」最有保障,而從事物業管理正可以運用專業知識,助業戶締造安全舒適的居住環境,實在不失為有意義的工作。

對這個行業有興趣?
有甚麼適合的課程?打開或關閉表單
篩選課程:
香港理工大學
全日制
香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE)
兼讀制
職業進修課程打開或關閉表單
篩選課程:
香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE)
兼讀制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
兼讀制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
兼讀制
香港管理專業協會
兼讀制
香港管理專業協會
兼讀制
匯縱專業發展中心
兼讀制
哪裡找工作? 其他須知