Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Freshtube




Bear in heritage journey with Ar Bie

Bear in heritage journey with Ar Bie

First stop: Sai Ying Pun Community Complex (2 High Street)

Features: It is one of the declared monuments (updated on 23/10/2015) in Hong Kong and is also a Grade 1 historic building, also known as the “Haunted House in High Street” by the locals and it was a mental hospital previously. Constructed in 1892 with a very unique design, it has grand granite exterior walls, arched verandahs and a pitched tiled roof.

Tips for visiting: Exit C of Sai Ying Pun MTR station, please also bring your camera to record your memorable moments. Having your visit in day or at night? Explore it!

Bear Heritage Journey

Second stop: St. Louis School (179 Third Street)

Features: The school was started as a trade and technical school in 1864 by the Fathers of the Catholic Mission who chose St. Aloysius as the Patron Saint of the school, and hence its name. The school comprises four wings (East, North, Central and West). The oldest wing is the East, built by around 1927 in the Art Deco style.

Tips for visiting: It is not open to the public as it is a school. The campus area is very large (around 10,000 meter squares), comprising four wings (East, North, Central and West). The oldest wing is the East, built around 1927 in the Art Deco style.

Bear Heritage Journey

Third stop: Main Building of St. Stephen's Girls' College (2 Lyttelton Road)

Features: Being one of the declared monuments in Hong Kong, the college was founded in 1906 by the Church Missionary Society. Originally it was located in Caine Road and was later moved to Babington Path. It was once converted into an emergency hospital. During World War II, the Japanese used it as a secret espionage training centre.

Tips for visiting: It is not open to the public as it is a school. The campus area is very large (around 10,000 square meters), comprising three buildings. The Main Building is a four-storey structure with pitched roof.

Bear Heritage Journey

Fourth stop: Man Mo Temple (124-130 Hollywood Road)

Features: It is one of the declared monuments in Hong Kong and is also a Grade 1 historic building. Built in 1847, the temple was dedicated to Man Cheong (Literary God) and Kwan Tai (Martial God). Man Cheong holds a writing brush, representing literature and culture. Kwan Tai wears a green robe and holds a long sword, representing justice and military strategy. On top of Man Cheong and Kwan Tai, Bao Gong and Shing Wong are also worshiped in Man Mo Temple. There are also two cultural relics in the temple, namely a bell made in copper and an ancient litter. Every autumn, the temple will organise a ceremony for thanking Man Cheong and Kwan Tai and for blessing the citizen.

Tips for visiting: A2 exit of Sheung Wan MTR station. Please keep quiet inside the temple.

Opening Hours: 8:00 am to 6:00 pm daily

Tel: 2540 0350

Bear Heritage Journey

 Know more:

1) What is Grade 1/ Grade 2/ Grade 3 Historic Buildings?

2) What is Declared Monuments?

(Reference: Antiquities and Monuments Office)

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

GO!青錄像




熊仔頭古蹟遊 - 與阿BIE的相睇之旅

熊仔頭古蹟遊 - 與阿BIE的相睇之旅

第一站:西營盤社區綜合大樓 (高街2號)

賣點:當地街坊稱之為「高街鬼屋」,香港法定古蹟之一(2015年10月23日更新),也屬香港一級歷史建築。前身是精神病院,故亦被稱為舊精神病院。院舍建於1892年,有宏偉的花崗石外牆,外圍是拱形長廊,斜尖屋頂蓋以中式瓦片,設計非常獨特。

參觀貼士:西營盤港鐵站C出口,帶備相機鏡頭,以便拍下青春倩影,是晚上去還是日間去,閣下事理了。

熊仔頭史蹟遊

第二站:聖類斯中學 (第三街179號)

賣點:早於1864年,由天主教神父傳道會創辦中學,以聖類斯為學校的主保聖人,取名「聖類斯中學」。校舍由四部分組成:東、北、中及西翼,其中以東翼歷史最悠久,建於1927年左右,採用裝飾派建築風格。

參觀貼士:由於這是一所學校,所以並不是對外開放。校舍非常大,佔地約 10,000平方米,分東、中、西及北翼,其中以東翼歷史最悠久,建於1927年左右,採用裝飾派建築風格。

熊仔頭史蹟遊

第三站:聖士提反女子中學主樓 (列堤頓道2號)

賣點:香港法定古蹟之一。於1906年由海外傳道會創立,原址位於堅道,其後曾遷往巴丙頓道。校舍曾改作臨時醫院。第二次世界大戰期間,日軍亦曾佔用校舍作秘密間諜訓練中心。

參觀貼士:由於這是一所學校,所以並不是對外開放。校舍非常大,約10,000平方呎,包括三棟校舍,其中主樓樓高四層,斜尖屋頂,甚有特色。

熊仔頭史蹟遊

第四站:文武廟 (荷李活道124-130號)

賣點:香港法定古蹟之一,亦屬一級歷史建築。始建於1847年,奉祀「文昌帝君」及「關聖帝君」(俗稱「關帝」)。文帝(文昌帝君)手執毛筆,職司文學和官祿;而武帝(關聖帝君)身穿綠色長袍、手持長劍,代表忠義武略。除文武二帝外,文武廟還奉祀包公及城隍,廟內又同時置有兩件有逾百年歷史的文物,包括:清朝道光年間(1847年)的銅鐘,以及一台造於1862年的官轎。每年秋天,文武廟都會舉行盛大的秋祭典禮,酬謝文武二帝,並為香港市民祈福。

參觀貼士:上環站A2出口,廟內敬勿喧嘩 
開放時間:每日上午八時至下午六時 
電話:2540 0350。

熊仔頭史蹟遊

知多兩點:

1) 一級歷史建築、二級歷史建築、三級歷史建築 是甚麼?

2) 法定古蹟 是甚麼?

(資料來源:古物古蹟辦事處)