Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Rights


Human Rights

In Hong Kong, human rights are fully protected by law. Young people should pay attention to your rights because knowing them ensures that you understand how you are being protected. You should also be aware of children's rights as enshrined in the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child.

Privacy

If your personal data privacy right is being intruded upon, you can make complaints to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data. You can also inquire about information on personal data privacy from this independent statutory body.

Equal Opportunities Commission

The Equal Opportunities Commission is committed to promoting diversity and equality, fostering an inclusive society in which all individuals are treated with respect and dignity. The Commission works towards the elimination of discrimination on the grounds of sex, marital status, pregnancy, disability, family status and race. It also aims to eliminate sexual harassment, and harassment and vilification on the grounds of disability or race. It promotes the equality of opportunities between men and women, between persons with and without a disability and irrespective of family status or race.

Lodge complaints related to discrimination

If you feel that you have been a victim of discrimination, you can lodge complaints related to discrimination with the Commission.

Promotion of gender identity and equal opportunity

In addition, the Gender Identity and Sexual Orientation Unit under the Constitutional and Mainland Affairs Bureau launches various publicity and educational programmes that promote equal opportunities for people of different sexual orientation and transgendered persons.

Supporting services for ethnic minorities

The Race Relations Unit under the Home Affairs Department is providing support services for ethnic minorities in order to facilitate their integration into the community.

Intellectual property

The most common intellectual properties are copyrights, registered designs, patents and trademarks. To find out why intellectual property protection (IPR) is important, just visit the website of the Intellectual Property Department.

Relevant law enforcement agencies

The Customs & Excise Department (C&ED) is responsible for enforcing the criminal sanctions in relation to copyrights and trademarks in Hong Kong. In order to enhance IP protection, the C&ED and the IPR industry has established an Intellectual Property Rights Protection Alliance.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

權利


人權

 

在香港,人權是完全受到法律保障的。年青人要留意你享有的人權,因為認識它們等於認識你擁有的保障。你亦應認識聯合國《兒童權利公約》所保障的兒童權利。

私隱

 

如果你的個人資料私隱權被侵犯,例如個人資料被公開或者被濫用,可以向個人資料私隱專員公署提出投訴。你亦可以向這個獨立的法定機構,查詢關於個人資料私隱的資訊。

平等機會

 

平等機會委員會* (平機會)致力推廣多元文化和平等觀念,促進一個兼容的社會,令每個人都享有尊嚴,互相尊重。平機會的工作是消除基於性別、婚姻狀況、懷孕、殘疾、家庭崗 位及種族而產生的歧視和消除性騷擾及基於殘疾及種族的騷擾及中傷行為,促進男女之間、傷健之間、有家庭崗位和沒有家庭崗位人士之間及不同種族人士之間的平等機會。

投訴途徑

如果你遭受歧視,可向平等機會委員會提出有關歧視的投訴*。

推廣性別認同及平等機會

另外,政制及內地事務局轄下的性別認同及性傾向小組透過舉辦多項宣傳及教育活動,推廣不同性傾向人士及跨性別人士應享有平等機會的信息。

支援少數族裔人士

而民政事務總署轄下的種族關係組亦提供支援服務,以協助少數族裔人士融入社區。

知識產權

 

最常見的知識產權有版權、註冊外觀設計、專利及商標。為什麼要保護知識產權?登入知識產權署的網頁,你就可以一目了然。

有關執法機構

香港是由海關負責執行有關版權及商標法例的刑事條文,而為了更有效保護知識產權,香港海關與知識產權業界共同發起成立保護知識產權大聯盟,加強杜絕侵權和盜版行為。

*標示只提供繁體版本