Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Volunteer Service


4C Youth Volunteer Leadership Project

With focus on 4C development (Confidence, Care, Commitment and Courage), the project fosters holistic development, nurtures healthy personality and good civic awareness of the youth through volunteer training and volunteer service. It supports the youth leaders to set up volunteer teams in schools; mobilise and organising their fellow students to volunteer, to learn and care more about their own community.

[Video] Volunteer Training Camp for 4C development

Volunteer Training Camp for 4C development          Volunteer Training Camp for 4C development (2)

Register as a volunteer

Fund-raising is not the only volunteer service you can take part in. You can also visit the elderly, coach children with their studies, organise parties for hospital patients, assist in community, culture and arts events and more. There surely is an activity that is suitable for you and your friends. Just check out the online volunteer registration and enjoy being a volunteer.

Green Volunteer Scheme

If you are interested in being part of the Green Hong Kong campaign, you are most welcome to join the Green Volunteer Scheme. Under this programme, you can take part in simple horticultural maintenance of street trees, provide outreach services to schools and elderly centres, and serve as stewards in greening promotion activities.

Youth Volunteer Network

The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups has also established a Youth Volunteer Network [Chinese version only] to provide young people with basic training and voluntary service opportunities. Active participating volunteers will be given awards and certificates.

An award system for volunteers

To recognise the work of volunteers, the Volunteer Movement has developed an award system. Those who have provided 50 hours of service or more in a year will be awarded a service certificate.

Volunteer trainings

Moreover, the Agency for Volunteer Service also offers referral services for those who wish to volunteer. To help you become a professional volunteer, the Agency has established a Volunteer Training and Development Centre to provide diversified training for volunteers. What’s more, you may have a chance to be a representative at international and regional conferences to exchange and network with volunteer organisations abroad.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

義工


4C青年義工領袖計劃

透過義工培訓及服務參與,計劃建立青年義工領袖的4C素質 (Confidence自信、Care關懷、Commitment承擔、Courage勇氣),培育他們的健全品格及良好公民意識,達致全人發展。計劃亦支援青年義工領袖在校內建立核心義工團隊,推動及組織同學參與義工服務,讓同學多關心和了解身處的社區環境。

[短片] 義工唔易做系列

義工唔易做之訓練四擊          義工唔易做之出擊做義工

登記成為義工

其實,除了賣旗之外,還有很多不同種類的義工服務,例如:探訪老人家、幫小朋友溫習功課、為醫院的長期病患者搞派對、協助社區文化藝術活動......一定有一種適合你和你的朋友,立即參加網上登記加入義工計劃*!

綠化義工計劃

如果對於綠化環境有興趣,你可以選擇參與綠化義工計劃,為街道樹木進行簡單的護理工作,造訪學校及老人中心,指導學童及長者護理植物,及在「綠化香港運動」的活動中擔任服務員。

義工網絡

香港青年協會亦設立「青年義工網絡」*,為登記義工提供訓練及參與服務機會,積極參與服務的義工更可獲獎章及獎狀。

嘉許制度

為嘉許各義工的貢獻,義工運動*還建立了一套嘉許制度,每年累積滿50小時或以上的服務時數,便可獲發嘉許獎狀。

義工培訓

義務工作發展局*會為有志參與義務工作的你安排服務,它成立了本港首間義工培訓發展中心,協助你成為一位專業的義工。你還有機會成為代表,參與國際及地區會議,促進義務工作的交流和聯繫,擴闊視野。

*標示只提供繁體版本