Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Youth Development


Introduction of Commission on Youth

The Commission on Youth is an advisory body to advise the Government on youth matters with the objectives of promoting positive values among young people; enhancing their understanding of Chinese culture and heritage; encouraging their participation in voluntary and community work; broadening their international perspective; and promoting leadership training.

Funding Scheme for International Youth Exchange

Home Affairs Bureau has launched the Funding Scheme for International Youth Exchange to provide more international exchange opportunities for young people to broaden their horizons. The Scheme subsidises, in the form of a matching grant, non-profit-making organisations, statutory bodies or charitable organisations to organise international youth exchange activities, including outbound, bilateral and multilateral exchange activities, for youth aged between 15 and 29 in Hong Kong to have in-depth exchange with overseas young people.

Funding Scheme on Life Education for Young People

The Board of Management of The Chinese Permanent Cemeteries invited Home Affairs Bureau and the Commission to set up the “Funding Scheme on Life Education for Young People” (the Scheme) to support non-governmental organisations to organise activities on life education. The aim of the Scheme is to promote Chinese traditional values among youth aged 12 to 29, in order to enhance their proper knowledge and positive attitude towards life.

Conduct studies on youth matters

Other than conducting regular meetings to deliberate on youth matters and make recommendations to the Government, from time to time the Commission also undertakes research and studies on matters pertaining to youths. You can browse this website for the related research reports and surveys in order to understand the views of other young people.

Community Participation Scheme for Organising Study Tours to the Mainland

Besides, the Commission sponsors community organisations in organising study tours to the Mainland, through the Community Participation Scheme for Organising Study Tours to the Mainland, to enhance Hong Kong youth's awareness and understanding of their home country, foster exchange with Mainland people and strengthen the youth's sense of national identity.

International Youth Exchange Programme

To provide opportunities for young people in Hong Kong to broaden their horizons and give them an international perspective, the Commission also organises International Youth Exchange Programme for people aged between 18 and 24 who want to become a Hong Kong Youth Delegate. The successful candidates will visit an overseas country, such as the United Kingdom, Ireland, Japan or Singapore.

Learn more about youth affairs

For more information, you can visit the Youth Resource Centre located in Chai Wan for other reference books, reports, videos and periodicals related to youth.

Youth Square

Situated in Chai Wan, Youth Square is a project commissioned by the Home Affairs Bureau. Since open by phases from mid-2009, it provides a perfect venue complete with comprehensive facilities for young people to fully explore and develop their potential.

Charter for Youth

What are the major rights of youth? What should be the principles and ideals for youth development? Take a look at the Charter for Youth. If you agree to what it says, please show your support by becoming a subscriber and endeavour to realise those principles.

(Video highlights) Exchange Sessions with Youth - Population Policy and Youth Development

The theme of this Session is Population Policy and Youth Development, and the guest is Mrs Carrie Lam, The Chief Secretary for Administration.

(Video highlights) Exchange Sessions with Youth - Population Policy and Youth Development

 

Child Development Fund

The $300 million Child Development Fund set up by the Government in 2008 encourages children aged between 10 and 16 from a disadvantaged background to plan for the future, develop an asset-building habit and accumulate financial assets as well as non-financial assets, through which promotes the longer-term personal development of these children.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

青年發展


青年事務委員會的簡介

青年事務委員會是一個諮詢機構,就青年事務向政府提供意見,其目標是向年青人推廣正面價值觀;加深他們對中國文化傳統的認識;鼓勵他們參與義務和社區工作;擴闊他們的國際 視野;及加強訓練年青人的領導才能。

國際青年交流資助計劃

為了讓青年人有更多機會參與國際交流活動,擴闊他們的國際視野,民政事務局推出「國際青年交流資助計劃」。本計劃以配對方式資助非牟利機構、法定團體或慈善團體,舉辦國際青年交流活動,十五至二十九歲的本港青年可透過外訪、互訪或多邊交流活動與海外青年進行深度交流。

青年生命教育資助計劃

華人永遠墳場管理委員會邀請民政事務局及委員會成立「青年生命教育資助計劃」,資助非政府機構舉辦生命教育活動。計劃目的是透過推廣中國傳統價值,協助12至29歲的青少年正確認識生命價值觀並培養他們建立積極的生活態度。

對青年問題進行研究

委員會除定期舉行會議就青年問題作出討論及向政府提出建議外,亦不時就一些青年問題進行研究,你可以瀏覽有關的研究調查報告書,藉此了解其他青年的想法。

舉辦青年內地考察團資助計劃

此外,委員會也透過其「青年內地考察團資助計劃」,資助本港青年前往內地進行交流活動,令他們有機會了解國家,提高他們對國民身份的認同感。

舉辦國際青年交流計劃

為了使本港的年青人有更多接觸國際事物的機會,委員會亦舉辦國際青年交流計劃,選派18至24歲的香港青年代表往海外國家交流訪問,地點包括英國、愛爾蘭、日本和新加坡。

了解更多關於青年事務

想知多些,可前往位於柴灣的青年事務資源中心,借閱其他參考書籍、報告書、錄影帶、及與青少年有關的刊物。

青年廣場

位於柴灣的青年廣場屬民政事務局轄下項目之一,自2009年年中分階段啟用,設施完善,為年青人提供優質的場地,讓他們盡情發揮潛能,一展所長。

青年約章

究竟年青人的主要權益是甚麼?青年發展的理想與原則又應該是甚麼?不如看看這篇青年約章。如果你都同意它的內容,就簽署以示支持,並盡力實踐約章的理想,一同為青年發展出一分力。

(錄像重溫) 青年交流會 - 人口政策和青年發展

這次交流會的主題是人口政策和青年發展,嘉賓是政務司司長林鄭月娥女士。

(錄像重溫) 青年交流會 - 人口政策和青年發展

兒童發展基金

而政府於2008年成立的三億元兒童發展基金則旨在鼓勵10至16歲來自弱勢社羣的兒童規劃未來、養成建立資產的習慣,並同時累積金融和非金融資產,以促進這些兒童較長遠的個人發展。