Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Continuing Education


Continuing Education Fund

If you want to better equip yourself but also seek some form of financial assistance, you might consider the Continuing Education Fund. It subsidises adults from the age of 18 to 65 who aspire to further their education through continuing education and training courses. Eligible applicants will be reimbursed 80% of their fees, subject to a maximum of $10,000, on successful completion of a reimbursable course.

Vocational Training Council part-time courses

The Government, through collaboration with different educational institutions, offers courses designed for different levels of people. The Vocational Training Council part-time courses offer various types of courses from certificates to higher diplomas for young people and working adults with different academic background and educational attainment. Most Higher Diploma courses are designed with multiple entry and exit points. You can plan your study schedule in accordance with your circumstances and needs.

Continuing education courses

In addition, other institutions and professional bodies also offer continuing education courses, giving you even more choices. Using the search engine, you can plan your learning according to your interested area of study, college, institution or tuition fee.

Yi Jin Diploma

The Government has also launched the Yi Jin Diploma programme which aims to provide an alternative pathway for secondary 6 school leavers as well as adult learners aged 21 or above to obtain a formal qualification for the purposes of employment and further study.

Higher-level courses offered by organisations outside Hong Kong

If you are considering courses offered by institutions outside Hong Kong, you have to visit the one-stop information hub for higher-level and professional courses offered by organisations outside Hong Kong. It has a comprehensive list of programmes, frequently asked questions, and other useful tips.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

持續進修


持續進修基金

有心自我增值,又想有人資助你的學費?可以申請持續進修基金。它為18至65歲有志進修的人提供持續教育和培訓資助。合資格的申請人可就多於一個課程申領發還款項,當然該課程須屬可獲發還款項的類別。在完成課程後,申請人將獲發還有關課程費用的80%或上限10,000港元。

職業訓練局進修課程

政府與各教育機構合辦的課程為各階層的人提供不同的進修途徑。職業訓練局的兼讀制課程*為持不同學歷的人提供日間或夜間證書,以至高級文憑課程。大部分的高級文憑課程設有多個入學點及結業點,你可因應個人需要計劃進修。

其他本地進修課程

其他機構及專業團體亦有開辦持續進修課程,提供更多選擇。你可在網上的進修搜尋器,依照你有興趣的學習範疇、院校、機構、學費等,去選擇適合自己的進修課程。

毅進文憑課程

政府亦推行了毅進文憑課程,為中六離校生和年滿21歲的成年學員提供另一學習途徑,讓他們取得就業和進修所需的正式學歷。

海外進修課程

若你正考慮修讀海外高等及專業機構在本港開辦的課程,請先到訪這個外地機構在本地開辦的高等及專業課程的「一站式」資料庫,查看課程名單、常見問題及其他有用資訊。

*標示只提供繁體版本