Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Other Services


Qualifications framework

Human resources are the most important assets of Hong Kong. In this regard, the Education Bureau (EDB) helps various industries set up their Industry Training Advisory Committees ((ITACs), which consist of representatives from employers, employees and relevant professional bodies, to develop the Specification of Competency Standards (SCSs) required at different levels under the Qualifications Framework (QF). Training providers will be encouraged to develop training programmes based on these SCSs to suit the needs of industries. Training programmes and related qualifications that are quality-assured by the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ) will be recognised under the QF.

Special education services

The EDB provides service to meet the various needs of the different communities of the society. For example, there are services for non-Chinese speaking students to assist them in adapting to the local education system, and the special education services that offer all-round curriculums for students with special educational needs. These programmes aim to help them develop their potential to the full, achieve as much independence as they are capable of, and become well-adjusted individuals in the community.

Special school profiles

The special school profiles [Chinese version only] contain information about the services provided by these special educational bodies.

Contact Education Bureau

The EDB is responsible for formulating, developing and reviewing policies, programmes and legislation to ensure that quality education is being provided for Hong Kong's young people. The Bureau also oversees the effective implementation of educational programmes that are designed to bring these objectives to fruition. If you have any comments or enquiries, contact the relevant units through its hotline and other enquiry telephone numbers.

Hong Kong Education City

As a student, you should know about the Hong Kong Education City, a wholly owned subsidiary of the Government. This one-stop educational portal enables schools, families, the Government, and a diversity of organisations and communities to work together to build a platform for learning, interaction and innovation by means of high-quality digital resources and online support.

Tuition fees should be paid after applying for a course, but do not let the money matters scare you away from learning. If you are in need of financial support to further your education, please visit the “Financial Assistance” page for more information.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

其他教育服務


資歷架構

香港最重要的資產就是人力資源。因此,教育局為不同行業成立由業內僱主、僱員及有關專業團體代表組成的行業培訓諮詢委員會,編制其行業的《能力標準說明》,訂明在資歷架構下,業內各級的能力標準。培訓機構可根據這些行業標準設計貼合業界需要的培訓課程,當這些課程及相關資歷通過香港學術及職業資歷評審局的質素保證後,便成為資歷架構下認可的課程及資歷。

特殊教育服務

社會上不同社群的不同需要,教育局都會一一照顧,例如協助非華語學童盡快融入香港社會的非華語學童教育服務;而特殊教育服務則為有需要的學生提供全面的特殊教育課程,幫助他們充份發展潛能,使他們成為社會上一個獨立而有適應能力的人。

香港特殊學校概覽

家校會的《香港特殊學校概覽》*載有各特殊學校的資料,可讓你詳細了解特殊教育所提供的服務。

聯絡教育局

教育局的職責是制訂、發展和檢討教育政策、計劃和法例,讓香港年青一代能夠接受良好的教育,並負責監察這些教育計劃的有效落實和推行。如你在這方面有意見和查詢,可致電教育局熱線或局方其他查詢電話,與有關服務單位聯絡。

香港教育城

身為學生的你可能很熟識香港教育城。教育城是香港政府的全資附屬機構,這個一站式教育網站聚集學校、家庭、政府、機構和業界社群,結合資訊、互動與網上服務,建立起一個學習、分享和創新的園地。

報讀課程是要繳付學費的,但是不要因為金錢問題而阻礙你進修的心志,如需要資助的話,可到「資助」網頁看看,希望這些資訊能幫助你終身學習!

*標示只提供繁體版本