Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Tertiary Education


Tertiary institutions

There are eight tertiary institutions in Hong Kong funded by the University Grants Committee (UGC). The UGC Secretariat provides administrative support to the UGC, which advises the Government on the development and funding of tertiary education in Hong Kong and to administer Government grants to the UGC-funded tertiary education institutions.

University graduates employment

After graduation, you might start looking for jobs. Developed by the career centres of the tertiary institutions of Hong Kong with a grant from the UGC, the Joint Institution Job Information System (JIJIS) is a one-stop online career service for students.

Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

Apart from the eight post-secondary institutions, the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts is the only tertiary institution in Hong Kong providing professional education, training and research facilities in the performing arts, theatre technical arts, and film and television.

Grants and loans

To support the progressive increase in post-secondary education opportunities, a series of support measures for both students and providers of post-secondary programmes have been introduced by the Government. Among others, they include the provision of student grants and loans, as well as interest-free start-up loans for post-secondary education institutions. Visit the online information centre for information on the full-time self-financing post-secondary programmes at sub-degree levels (Associate Degree or Higher Diploma) or above, that meet the Government's quality requirements and other relevant information.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

大專教育


大專院校

香港有八所大專院校得到大學教育資助委員會(教資會)的資助,而教資會在教資會秘書處協助下,負責就香港各高等教育院校的發展及所需經費,向政府提供意見。

大專生就業

完成大學課程後,一般同學都會考慮投身社會工作。在教資會資助下,八大院校聯手成立了聯校就業資料庫(JIJIS) [只有英文版本],為各院校的學生提供一站式的網上搵工途徑。

香港演藝學院

除上述的八所院校外,還有香港演藝學院,是本地唯一一所提供表演藝術、舞台科藝及電影電視的專業教育、訓練及研究的專上學府。

學生助學金及貸款

為逐步增加專上教育的機會,政府為學生及開辦專上課程的教育機構推行連串支援措施,包括提供學生助學金及貸款,以及向專上教育機構提供免息的開辦課程貸款。你可登上自資全日制專上課程的資訊中心,細閱符合政府質素要求的自資全日制副學位(副學士學位或高級文憑)或以上程度的專上課程,以及其他相關資訊。