Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Diet


Nutrition for young people

Young people consume large amounts of energy during puberty. Their physical growth and changes require immense amounts of protein, calcium and iron. Hence, it is very important to understand the essentials of nutrition for young people in order to cater for their special needs.

Different types of food nutrients

A balanced diet is vital. A good mix of vitamins, dietary fibre, calcium and minerals in your daily diet is crucial. Fruits and vegetables are always much better for you than foods high in fat.

Pick the right menu for yourself

Some people prefer a vegetarian diet or a diet of organic foods, and some people are against genetically modified food. To pick the right menu for yourself, check the essentials of a healthy diet.

Food nutrients information

You can also find out more about nutrient information, or simply refer to the nutritional information on food labels to know what is in the food you eat. Be a smart consumer, take a look at the Truth of “Health Food” before jumping into the advertising traps.

Food Safety

The Chinese have many kinds of seasonal and festive cuisines; therefore, you should get to know more about seasonal food safety tips. For example, to avoid food poisoning, contaminated food should not be eaten. Also check out the “Food Safety Files”, for information on how to handle raw food and always read the latest news and reports on risk assessment studies on food. All this will lead to a healthy and safe diet.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

飲食


青少年的飲食習慣

年青人在發育期間,會在日常生活中消耗大量熱能,加上生理上的轉變,特別需要蛋白質、鈣質和鐵質,所以要留意青少年的飲食習慣,配合發育時期的身體所需 。

營養

均衡飲食也很重要,每日都要吸取足夠的維他命纖維素鈣質礦物質,多吃水果蔬菜,少吃含高量脂肪的食物。

選擇適合自己的餐單

有人提倡完全素食,也有人鍾情有機食物,反對基因改造食物。要選擇適合自己的餐單,可以聽取健康飲食精華篇的建議。

食物的營養資料

你也可以查一查各種食物的營養資料,或者參考食物標籤上的營養資料。不過選購坊間的健康食品之前,最好認識健康食品的真相,做個精明又健康的消費者。

食物安全

中國人飲食講究節令,時令食品安全貼士非常重要。一些飲食常識,例如進食受污染的食物可能會引致食物中毒等,亦不可不知。至於食物安全小檔案則有助你了解如何正確處理生熟食物,平時也要多留意新聞及有關食品風險評估研究的報告,那麼就能食得開心又放心。

*標示只提供繁體版本