Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Reading


RTHK programme – One minute reading

The famous columnist Lee Yee once said in the Radio Television Hong Kong programme, One minute reading [Chinese version only], “You don’t need to understand every word in a book to gain a rewarding experience.” (editor’s translation). Listen to the recorded programme online and you will know the reasons.

Reading resources

Indeed, reading is more than about acquiring knowledge. It is also one of the most pleasurable ways to enrich yourself. The public libraries provide huge reading resources for those who have a passion for reading.

Hong Kong Book Prize

There are many new books launched every week on the market. Want to find out which are the good ones? "Hong Kong Book Prize" [Chinese version only],invites academics and representatives from different industries to select outstanding Chinese books of each year.

Hong Kong Public Libraries’ information

The most convenient way to get information of library matters is through the library website. Matters such as checking library locations and opening hours, applying for a library card or replacing a lost library card can be found through the Internet.

Book borrowers can apply for using Smart ID Card for library services instead of a library card.

Reporting the loss of your Smart ID Card

But in case you lose your Smart ID Card, please report the loss to the Registration of Persons Offices of the Immigration Department and to the library to prevent any misuse.

Hong Kong Public Libraries’ activities

Apart from looking for information and the joy of reading in the public libraries, you may find fun in joining the variety of library activities. Library extension activities on different subjects for young people will be fruitful for your cultural and informational enrichment, instill your reading interests and meet your lifelong love for learning.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

閱讀


香港電台節目

閱讀不單可以吸取知識,更是修養心靈的途徑。專欄作家李怡曾在香港電台一分鐘閱讀*節目中說過,「不求甚解」才是閱讀的最大樂趣。要知他何出此言?你可以上網重溫這個節目。

閱讀資源

香港公共圖書館也提供很多閱讀資源,讓你認識閱讀的樂趣。

香港書獎

每星期在市面上推出的新書不計其數,但是哪些才是好書?「香港書獎」*,邀請各界專業人士提名年度好書,從而選出每個年度出版的優秀中文書籍予以表揚,為香港市民提供一張具參考價值的年度閱讀書單。

香港公共圖書館資訊

現在想知道圖書館的事情比以往方便得多,如查詢圖書館地點及開放時間申請圖書證補領遺失的圖書證,都可以 在圖書館網頁找到有關資訊,甚至可以申請以香港智能身份證使用圖書館服務

報失圖書館適用身份證

不過,如果遺失智能身份證,除了向入境事務處報失外,也要向圖書館報失圖書館適用身份證,以防被別人盜用。

香港公共圖書館推廣活動

除了在公共圖書館尋找資訊和享受閱讀的樂趣外,你亦可到公共圖書館參與各項的活動。透過形形色色、不同課題、適合青少年的推廣活動,讓你認識和善用公共圖書館的設施,培養閱讀習慣,終身學習。

*標示只提供繁體版本