Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Travelling Outside Hong Kong


HKSAR travel documents

Travelling is such an enjoyable activity for most people. There are a few things that you should consider besides hotel and flight bookings. Firstly, check the expiry date on your HKSAR travel documents because many countries require visitors’ travel documents to be valid for at least six months. Visitors who fail to present a valid passport may be refused to board the plane or enter the country.

Travel protection

If you plan to join a package tour, please make sure the travel agent is a reputable licence holder. Then should the travel agent go out of business or in case you have an accident during your travels, you will be able to obtain the travel protection under the Travel Industry Compensation Fund. To better cover your own travel needs, you can consider arranging your own travel insurance for which please refer to the “Travel Insurance - What you need to know".

Discovering the local cultures

Like most travellers, you may want to refer to some travel guides or web sites such as the discovery tours around the world [Chinese version only]. On top of introducing you to local attractions and customs, authors will usually share their personal experiences with you.

Information on travel health

Before going overseas, be sure to check out information on travel health about any travel-related health risks (such as outbreak of infectious disease, vaccination requirements, high altitude syndrome, heat exhaustion and hypothermia).

Outbound travel information

You may register your outbound travel information on Registration of Outbound Travel Information if you wish to receive updates on Outbound Travel Alert and related public information from the HKSAR Government.  

Assistance outside Hong Kong from the government

You may also want to find out how to get assistance outside Hong Kong from the government and jot down relevant information and website before your trip, so you will know where to go in case you lose your passport or get into trouble during your trip.

World weather information

Always check the climatological information for travellers and world weather information before packing your luggage.

Security requirements at Hong Kong International Airport

If you travel by air, check the latest security requirements in place at Hong Kong International Airport, and arrive at the airport earlier to allow sufficient time for check-in, security screening and immigration procedures. Enjoy a safe and carefree vacation!

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

外遊須知


香港特區旅行證件

出外旅遊當然是人生一大快事。不過在預訂機票酒店之餘,你還要留意一些重要的事項,才可以避免掃興的事情發生。首先,要檢查你的香港特區旅行證件的到期日,因為有很多國家都要求入境旅客的旅行證件有至少六個月的有效期,不想被拒絕登機或被拒絕入境,出門前最好檢查清楚。

旅遊保障

如果你選擇參加旅行團出外旅遊,記得要光顧信譽良好的持牌旅行社,萬一旅行社倒閉,或者在外地遇到意外,你也可以獲得由旅遊業賠償基金所提供的保障。要取得適合自己需要的保障,你可以考慮購買旅遊保險。至於購買旅遊保險需要留意的地方,參考「旅遊保險知多少」小冊子*,定能給你幫助。

了解當地文化

相信所有人在決定目的地前後都會參考文化旅遊系列*這一類旅遊網或書籍,除了介紹當地的名勝景點之外,作者還會分享親身經驗,甚至講解當地的禁忌和習俗。

遊健的資訊

出遊途中,身體可能出現問題,像暈機浪、飛行時差,甚至高地綜合症、熱衰竭、低溫症等。所以最好在出發前了解多些有關旅遊健康的資訊,評估一下你的健康風險,留意當地有沒有疫症的爆發及防疫注射的需要。

外遊提示

你可在外遊提示登記服務登記你的外遊資料,以便接收香港特區政府發出的最新外遊警示及相關公開資料。

政府對境外香港居民的協助

還有,你應先看看政府對境外的香港居民的協助,並記下相關資料或網址,以防在外地不幸遺失旅行證件,或者發生意外時也知道往哪裏求助。

世界各地天氣資訊

在收拾行李時,先查看世界各地的氣候資料世界各地城市天氣情況,便萬無一失了。

航空保安規定

若果你是乘搭飛機旅遊,就一定要留意各項航空保安規定,記緊提早到達機場辦理登機、保安檢查和離境手續。祝你旅途愉快!

*標示只提供繁體版本