Labour Department “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme” - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

Due to the latest development of the novel coronavirus infection, details regarding activities published in this website may change. Please refer to websites or other announcements of the organisers for latest arrangements.

Labour Department “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme”

Career & Study

24-06-2020

Labour Department “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme”

“Youth Employment and Training Programme” is organising the project “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme” for Labour Department.  Labour Department will offer vacancies for the post of “Employment Services Ambassador for Ethnic Minorities” with an aim to provide YETP trainees and interested young people with training and working opportunities.

Applicants should register as YETP trainees (school leavers aged 15 to 24 with educational attainment of sub-degree level or below); F.4 academic level; able to communicate in either English or Chinese; and proficient in one of the following languages: Hindi, Indonesian, Tagalog, Nepali, Thai, Urdu or Punjabi.

Successful applicants shall attend a free pre-employment training course provided by the training body under YETP with training allowance during the training period.

Upon completion of the pre-employment training, applicants will be employed by Labour Department as “Employment Services Ambassador for Ethnic Minorities” and undergo on-the-job training with pay in Labour Department for 12 months.

Interested young people may visit the YETP website for details, or call our hotline at 2383 4932 for enquiries and registration. Interview timeslots are limited. Please make reservation by phone on or before 28 July 2020.

The event will be cancelled if the Black Rainstorm Warning or Typhoon Warning Signal No.8 or above is still in force at 8 a.m. on the event date.

Date

29-07-2020 ~ 29-07-2020

Time

29/7/2020 09:30 -16:30

Venue

Kowloon West Job Centre of Labour Department

9/F, Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices,
303 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon
(MTR Sham Shui Po Station Exit C1)

Map

Organiser

YETP of the Labour Department

Remarks

Applicants should register as YETP trainees (school leavers aged 15 to 24 with educational attainment of sub-degree level or below); F.4 academic level; able to communicate in either English or Chinese; and proficient in one of the following languages: Hindi, Indonesian, Tagalog, Nepali, Thai, Urdu or Punjabi.

Successful applicants shall attend a free pre-employment training course provided by the training body under YETP with training allowance during the training period.

Upon completion of the pre-employment training, applicants will be employed by Labour Department as “Employment Services Ambassador for Ethnic Minorities” and undergo on-the-job training with pay in Labour Department for 12 months.

Interested young people may visit the YETP website for details, or call our hotline at 2383 4932 for enquiries and registration. Interview timeslots are limited. Please make reservation by phone on or before 28 July 2020.

The event will be cancelled if the Black Rainstorm Warning or Typhoon Warning Signal No.8 or above is still in force at 8 a.m. on the event date.

Fee

Free of Charge

Deadline

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Booking Venue

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Enrolment method

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Phone No.

23821310
/en/career-and-study/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2383058§ion=CSA en /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2383058.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2383058.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2383058.jpg Labour Department “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme”

Applicants should register as YETP trainees (school leavers aged 15 to 24 with educational attainment of sub-degree level or below); F.4 academic level; able to communicate in either English or Chinese; and proficient in one of the following languages: Hindi, Indonesian, Tagalog, Nepali, Thai, Urdu or Punjabi.

Successful applicants shall attend a free pre-employment training course provided by the training body under YETP with training allowance during the training period.

Upon completion of the pre-employment training, applicants will be employed by Labour Department as “Employment Services Ambassador for Ethnic Minorities” and undergo on-the-job training with pay in Labour Department for 12 months.

Interested young people may visit the YETP website for details, or call our hotline at 2383 4932 for enquiries and registration. Interview timeslots are limited. Please make reservation by phone on or before 28 July 2020.

The event will be cancelled if the Black Rainstorm Warning or Typhoon Warning Signal No.8 or above is still in force at 8 a.m. on the event date.

Kowloon West Job Centre of Labour Department YETP of the Labour Department 23821310 enquiry@yes.labour.gov.hk “Youth Employment and Training Programme” is organising the project “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme” for Labour Department.  Labour Department will offer vacancies for the post of “Employment Services Ambassador for Ethnic Minorities” with an aim to provide YETP trainees and interested young people with training and working opportunities. 2383058 |EventCalendar||YETP||LabourDepartment| |CSA| 2020-06-24 16:03:42.959245

勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

因應新型冠狀病毒感染情況的最新發展,本網站所載列的活動詳情或會有所更改。有關活動的最新安排,請留意各活動主辦機構的網站或其他公告。

勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」

升學就業

24-06-2020

勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」

「展翅青見計劃」現舉辦勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」,由勞工處提供「少數族裔就業服務大使」的在職培訓空缺,旨在為展翅青見學員及對職位有興趣的青年人提供培訓及就業機會。

日期

29-07-2020 ~ 29-07-2020

時間

29/7/2020 09:30 -16:30

場地

勞工處西九龍就業中心

九龍長沙灣道303號長沙灣政府合署9樓
(港鐵深水埗站C1出口)

地圖

主辦機構

勞工處「展翅青見計劃」

備注

申請人須成為展翅青見學員(即15至24歲,學歷在副學位或以下的離校青年人);中四學歷;能以英文或中文溝通;及通曉以下其中一種語言:印地語(Hindi)、印尼語(Indonesian)、塔加拉族語(Tagalog)、尼泊爾語(Nepali)、泰語(Thai)、烏爾都語(Urdu)或旁遮普語(Punjabi)。
獲取錄者須出席由培訓機構於「展翅青見計劃」下提供的免費職前培訓課程,學員於職前培訓期間有津貼。完成職前培訓後將獲勞工處聘用為「少數族裔就業服務大使」,於勞工處工作,接受為期12個月的有薪在職培訓。
詳情請參閱「展翅青見計劃」網頁,或致電2383 4932查詢及登記。面試名額有限,請於2020年7月28日或之前以電話預約。
如於活動當日上午8時宣佈懸掛或仍然懸掛黑色暴雨警告/八號或以上颱風信號,當日活動將告取消。

費用

免費

截止報名日期

(未能提供/ 不適用)

售票地點

(未能提供/ 不適用)

報名方法

(未能提供/ 不適用)

查詢電話

23821310
/tc/career-and-study/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2383058§ion=CSA tc /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2383058.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2383058.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2383058.jpg 勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」

申請人須成為展翅青見學員(即15至24歲,學歷在副學位或以下的離校青年人);中四學歷;能以英文或中文溝通;及通曉以下其中一種語言:印地語(Hindi)、印尼語(Indonesian)、塔加拉族語(Tagalog)、尼泊爾語(Nepali)、泰語(Thai)、烏爾都語(Urdu)或旁遮普語(Punjabi)。
獲取錄者須出席由培訓機構於「展翅青見計劃」下提供的免費職前培訓課程,學員於職前培訓期間有津貼。完成職前培訓後將獲勞工處聘用為「少數族裔就業服務大使」,於勞工處工作,接受為期12個月的有薪在職培訓。
詳情請參閱「展翅青見計劃」網頁,或致電2383 4932查詢及登記。面試名額有限,請於2020年7月28日或之前以電話預約。
如於活動當日上午8時宣佈懸掛或仍然懸掛黑色暴雨警告/八號或以上颱風信號,當日活動將告取消。

勞工處西九龍就業中心 勞工處「展翅青見計劃」 23821310 enquiry@yes.labour.gov.hk 「展翅青見計劃」現舉辦勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」,由勞工處提供「少數族裔就業服務大使」的在職培訓空缺,旨在為展翅青見學員及對職位有興趣的青年人提供培訓及就業機會。 2383058 |活動||勞工處||展翅青見| |CSA| 2020-06-24 16:03:42.959245