"Be a Government Official for a Day" Programme 2021 - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

In light of the latest developments of COVID-19, details regarding activities published in this website may change. Please refer to websites or other announcements of the organisers for latest arrangements.

"Be a Government Official for a Day" Programme 2021

The “Life Buddies” Mentoring Scheme launches the “Be a Government Official for a Day” Programme 2021. The programme, to be held this August, will offer the opportunity for selected students to shadow a senior government official on the job for a day to gain hands-on experience of an official's work and a better understanding of the Government's operation. It also aims at providing officials a chance to share with students their work experience while learning about students' insights on different issues, their life goals and future plans. The job shadowing process will also help inspire students to develop positive values, multi-perspective thinking, strive to realise their potential and seize opportunities for upward mobility.

The “Be a Government Official for a Day” programme was first launched in the summer holiday of 2018. In view of the enthusiastic response and positive feedback to the programme, the Chief Executive announced in the 2018 Policy Address that the programme will be expanded to include more senior officials and benefit more students.

Application is now open and the details are as follows:

1. Orientation Session – 4 August 2021

2. Job Shadowing – a working day within 9 to 20 August 2021

3. Debriefing Session – 24 August 2021

4. Sharing Session – 30 August 2021

Date

04-08-2021 ~ 30-08-2021

Time

04/08/2021-30/08/2021

Venue

Job Shadowing

-

Organiser

Commission on Poverty

Remarks

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Fee

Free of Charge

Deadline

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Booking Venue

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Enrolment method

Applicants should complete the application form, including a recommendation from their school principal or teacher, and send it to lifebuddies@cso.gov.hk by email (Re: “Be a Government Official for a Day” Programme) at or before 11:59 p.m. on 30 June, 2021 (Wednesday).

Phone No.

3655 4891
/en/career-and-study/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2402712§ion=CSA en /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2402712.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2402712.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2402712.jpg 30-06-2021 "Be a Government Official for a Day" Programme 2021 Job Shadowing Commission on Poverty

Applicants should complete the application form, including a recommendation from their school principal or teacher, and send it to lifebuddies@cso.gov.hk by email (Re: “Be a Government Official for a Day” Programme) at or before 11:59 p.m. on 30 June, 2021 (Wednesday).

3655 4891 lifebuddies@cso.gov.hk The “Life Buddies” Mentoring Scheme launches the “Be a Government Official for a Day” Programme 2021. The programme, to be held this August, will offer the opportunity for selected students to shadow a senior government official on the job for a day to gain hands-on experience of an official's work and a better understanding of the Government's operation. It also aims at providing officials a chance to share with students their work experience while learning about students' insights on different issues, their life goals and future plans. The job shadowing process will also help inspire students to develop positive values, multi-perspective thinking, strive to realise their potential and seize opportunities for upward mobility. The “Be a Government Official for a Day” programme was first launched in the summer holiday of 2018. In view of the enthusiastic response and positive feedback to the programme, the Chief Executive announced in the 2018 Policy Address that the programme will be expanded to include more senior officials and benefit more students. Application is now open and the details are as follows: 1. Orientation Session – 4 August 2021 2. Job Shadowing – a working day within 9 to 20 August 2021 3. Debriefing Session – 24 August 2021 4. Sharing Session – 30 August 2021 2402712 |EventCalendar||CareerEducation||CareerEducation| |CSA||SPA| 2021-06-09 20:18:47.945351

「與香港同行」計劃 2021 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站所載列的活動詳情或會有所更改。有關活動的最新安排,請留意各活動主辦機構的網站或其他公告。

「與香港同行」計劃 2021

「與香港同行」計劃 2021

「友‧導向」師友計劃將於今年八月舉行「與香港同行」計劃2021,讓中三至中六的學生有機會成為政府高級官員的一天「工作影子」, 近距離體驗官員的工作和政府的運作模式。計劃旨在讓官員與學生分享職業生涯的經驗,了解學生們對不同議題、人生目標,以至對未來計劃的想法,並從中啟發同學們以正面的價值觀從不同角度思考,鼓勵他們各展所長,積極向上流動。

「與香港同行」計劃的前身為「與司局長同行」計劃,於2018年暑假首度推行。 有見於計劃的踴躍反應及正面評價,行政長官於同年《施政報告》中公布擴大計劃的規模,並易名為「與香港同行」計劃,以涵蓋更多高級官員,讓更多學生受惠。

詳情包括:

1. 準備工作坊 – 2021年8月4日

2. 工作影子 – 2021年8月9至8月20日其中一個工作天

3. 體驗回顧工作坊 – 2021年8月24日

4. 分享會 – 2021年8月30日

日期

04-08-2021 ~ 30-08-2021

時間

04/08/2021-30/08/2021

場地

工作影子計劃

-

主辦機構

扶貧委員會

備注

(未能提供/ 不適用)

費用

免費

截止報名日期

(未能提供/ 不適用)

售票地點

(未能提供/ 不適用)

報名方法

申請人需填妥申請表,及取得就讀學校的校長或老師推薦,並於2021年6月30日晚上11時59分或以前以電郵遞交至lifebuddies@cso.gov.hk(註明「與香港同行」計劃)。

查詢電話

3655 4891

電郵地址

/tc/career-and-study/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2402712§ion=CSA tc /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2402712.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2402712.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2402712.jpg 30-06-2021 「與香港同行」計劃 2021 工作影子計劃 扶貧委員會

申請人需填妥申請表,及取得就讀學校的校長或老師推薦,並於2021年6月30日晚上11時59分或以前以電郵遞交至lifebuddies@cso.gov.hk(註明「與香港同行」計劃)。

3655 4891 lifebuddies@cso.gov.hk 「友‧導向」師友計劃將於今年八月舉行「與香港同行」計劃2021,讓中三至中六的學生有機會成為政府高級官員的一天「工作影子」, 近距離體驗官員的工作和政府的運作模式。計劃旨在讓官員與學生分享職業生涯的經驗,了解學生們對不同議題、人生目標,以至對未來計劃的想法,並從中啟發同學們以正面的價值觀從不同角度思考,鼓勵他們各展所長,積極向上流動。 「與香港同行」計劃的前身為「與司局長同行」計劃,於2018年暑假首度推行。 有見於計劃的踴躍反應及正面評價,行政長官於同年《施政報告》中公布擴大計劃的規模,並易名為「與香港同行」計劃,以涵蓋更多高級官員,讓更多學生受惠。 詳情包括: 1. 準備工作坊 – 2021年8月4日 2. 工作影子 – 2021年8月9至8月20日其中一個工作天 3. 體驗回顧工作坊 – 2021年8月24日 4. 分享會 – 2021年8月30日 2402712 |活動||就業及教育| |CSA||SPA| 2021-06-09 20:18:47.945351