Labour Department “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme” - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

In light of the latest developments of COVID-19, details regarding activities published in this website may change. Please refer to websites or other announcements of the organisers for latest arrangements.

Labour Department “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme”

Career & Study

16-06-2022

Labour Department “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme”

“Youth Employment and Training Programme” is organising the project “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme” for Labour Department.  Labour Department will offer vacancies for the post of “Employment Services Ambassador for Ethnic Minorities” with an aim to provide YETP trainees and interested young people with training and working opportunities.


Applicants should register as YETP trainees (school leavers aged 15 to 24 with educational attainment of sub-degree level or below); F.4 academic level; able to communicate in either English or Chinese; and proficient in one of the following languages: Hindi, Indonesian, Tagalog, Nepali, Thai, Urdu or Punjabi. Those who have previously worked in Labour Department under any forms of the employment or services are not eligible for the above programme.

Successful applicants shall attend a free pre-employment training course provided by the training body under YETP with training allowance during the training period.

Upon completion of the pre-employment training, applicants will be employed by Labour Department as “Employment Services Ambassador for Ethnic Minorities” and undergo on-the-job training with pay in Labour Department for 12 months.

Interested young people may visit the YETP website for details, or call our hotline at 2383 4932 for enquiries and registration. Interview timeslots are limited. Please make reservation by phone on or before 29 July 2022.

Date

01-08-2022 ~ 01-08-2022

Time

01/08/2022 09:30 -16:30

Venue

Kowloon West Job Centre of Labour Department

9/F, Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices, 303 Cheung Sha Wan Road, Kowloon (MTR Sham Shui Po Station Exit C1)

Map

Organiser

YETP of Labour Department

Remarks

If the Black Rainstorm Signal, Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal No. 8 or above, or "extreme conditions" is issued/announced to be issued within 3 hours before the start of the recruitment event, or any of the above signal/warning is still in force during the said period, the recruitment event will be postponed/cancelled. Updated arrangements will be announced through the YETP website.

Participants of YETP, including in the course of participating in recruitment functions / workplace attachment / on-the-job training, must comply with the latest epidemic prevention measures and requirements of venue provider / organiser / employer / training body / the Government (such as wearing masks, social distancing, using "LeaveHomeSafe" or "Vaccine Pass", having body temperature checked, undergoing testing, being vaccinated, etc).

Fee

Free of Charge

Deadline

Enrolment method

Please call 2383 4932 on or before 29/7/2022 for reservation.

Phone No.

2383 4932
/en/career-and-study/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2426110§ion=CSA en /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2426110.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2426110.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2426110.jpg 14-06-2022 29-07-2022 Labour Department “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme”

If the Black Rainstorm Signal, Tropical Cyclone Warning Signal No. 8 or above, or "extreme conditions" is issued/announced to be issued within 3 hours before the start of the recruitment event, or any of the above signal/warning is still in force during the said period, the recruitment event will be postponed/cancelled. Updated arrangements will be announced through the YETP website.

Participants of YETP, including in the course of participating in recruitment functions / workplace attachment / on-the-job training, must comply with the latest epidemic prevention measures and requirements of venue provider / organiser / employer / training body / the Government (such as wearing masks, social distancing, using "LeaveHomeSafe" or "Vaccine Pass", having body temperature checked, undergoing testing, being vaccinated, etc).

Kowloon West Job Centre of Labour Department YETP of Labour Department

Please call 2383 4932 on or before 29/7/2022 for reservation.

2383 4932 enquiry@yes.labour.gov.hk “Youth Employment and Training Programme” is organising the project “Ethnic Minority Ambassador Programme” for Labour Department.  Labour Department will offer vacancies for the post of “Employment Services Ambassador for Ethnic Minorities” with an aim to provide YETP trainees and interested young people with training and working opportunities. Applicants should register as YETP trainees (school leavers aged 15 to 24 with educational attainment of sub-degree level or below); F.4 academic level; able to communicate in either English or Chinese; and proficient in one of the following languages: Hindi, Indonesian, Tagalog, Nepali, Thai, Urdu or Punjabi. Those who have previously worked in Labour Department under any forms of the employment or services are not eligible for the above programme.Successful applicants shall attend a free pre-employment training course provided by the training body under YETP with training allowance during the training period.Upon completion of the pre-employment training, applicants will be employed by Labour Department as “Employment Services Ambassador for Ethnic Minorities” and undergo on-the-job training with pay in Labour Department for 12 months.Interested young people may visit the YETP website for details, or call our hotline at 2383 4932 for enquiries and registration. Interview timeslots are limited. Please make reservation by phone on or before 29 July 2022. 2426110 |EventCalendar||YETP||LabourDepartment| |CSA| 2022-06-16 11:48:43.29222

勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站所載列的活動詳情或會有所更改。有關活動的最新安排,請留意各活動主辦機構的網站或其他公告。

勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」

升學就業

16-06-2022

勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」

「展翅青見計劃」現舉辦勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」,由勞工處提供「少數族裔就業服務大使」的在職培訓空缺,旨在為展翅青見學員及對職位有興趣的青年人提供培訓及就業機會。

申請人須成為展翅青見學員(即15至24歲,學歷在副學位或以下的離校青年人);中四學歷;能以英文或中文溝通;及通曉以下其中一種語言:印地語(Hindi)、印尼語(Indonesian)、塔加拉族語(Tagalog)、尼泊爾語(Nepali)、泰語(Thai)、烏爾都語(Urdu)或旁遮普語(Punjabi)。申請人過往必須未曾以任何形式為勞工處工作。

獲取錄者須出席由培訓機構於「展翅青見計劃」下提供的免費職前培訓課程,學員於職前培訓期間有津貼。完成職前培訓後將獲勞工處聘用為「少數族裔就業服務大使」,於勞工處工作,接受為期12個月的有薪在職培訓。

詳情請參閱「展翅青見計劃」網頁,或致電2383 4932查詢及登記。面試名額有限,請於2022年7月29日或之前以電話預約。

日期

01-08-2022 ~ 01-08-2022

時間

01/08/2022 09:30 -16:30

場地

勞工處西九龍就業中心

九龍長沙灣道303號長沙灣政府合署9樓 (港鐵深水埗站C1出口)

地圖

主辦機構

勞工處「展翅青見計劃 」

備註

如黑色暴雨警告信號、八號或以上颱風信號、「極端情況」於招聘活動開始前3小時內發出/宣佈將會發出,或上述信號/警告在該段期間仍然生效,該招聘活動將告延期或取消。詳情請留意計劃網站最新公布。

參與本計劃人士,包括在參加招聘活動/ 工作實習/ 在職培訓期間,必須符合場地提供者/ 主辦單位/ 僱主/ 培訓機構/ 政府當局最新的防疫規定和要求(如佩戴口罩、社交距離、使用「安心出行」或「疫苗通行證」、接受體溫檢測、進行檢測、接種疫苗等)。

費用

免費

截止報名日期

報名方法

於2022年7月29日或之前致電2383 4932預約面試

查詢電話

2383 4932
/tc/career-and-study/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2426110§ion=CSA tc /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2426110.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2426110.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2426110.jpg 14-06-2022 29-07-2022 勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」

如黑色暴雨警告信號、八號或以上颱風信號、「極端情況」於招聘活動開始前3小時內發出/宣佈將會發出,或上述信號/警告在該段期間仍然生效,該招聘活動將告延期或取消。詳情請留意計劃網站最新公布。

參與本計劃人士,包括在參加招聘活動/ 工作實習/ 在職培訓期間,必須符合場地提供者/ 主辦單位/ 僱主/ 培訓機構/ 政府當局最新的防疫規定和要求(如佩戴口罩、社交距離、使用「安心出行」或「疫苗通行證」、接受體溫檢測、進行檢測、接種疫苗等)。

勞工處西九龍就業中心 勞工處「展翅青見計劃 」

於2022年7月29日或之前致電2383 4932預約面試

2383 4932 enquiry@yes.labour.gov.hk 「展翅青見計劃」現舉辦勞工處「少數族裔大使計劃」,由勞工處提供「少數族裔就業服務大使」的在職培訓空缺,旨在為展翅青見學員及對職位有興趣的青年人提供培訓及就業機會。 申請人須成為展翅青見學員(即15至24歲,學歷在副學位或以下的離校青年人);中四學歷;能以英文或中文溝通;及通曉以下其中一種語言:印地語(Hindi)、印尼語(Indonesian)、塔加拉族語(Tagalog)、尼泊爾語(Nepali)、泰語(Thai)、烏爾都語(Urdu)或旁遮普語(Punjabi)。申請人過往必須未曾以任何形式為勞工處工作。獲取錄者須出席由培訓機構於「展翅青見計劃」下提供的免費職前培訓課程,學員於職前培訓期間有津貼。完成職前培訓後將獲勞工處聘用為「少數族裔就業服務大使」,於勞工處工作,接受為期12個月的有薪在職培訓。詳情請參閱「展翅青見計劃」網頁,或致電2383 4932查詢及登記。面試名額有限,請於2022年7月29日或之前以電話預約。 2426110 |活動||勞工處||展翅青見| |CSA| 2022-06-16 11:48:43.29222