Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Career and Study

God of Cookery from Hong Kong!


Career and Study

A team of Hong Kong chefs has prevailed against competitors from all around the world and won two international cooking contests in Basel of Switzerland and Seoul of South Korea respectively. Undoubtedly, the chefs have brought home glory and pride!
 
Speaking of cookery, have you ever wanted to be a chef and bring joy to your own patrons? Most of the chefs from the winning team had actually received training from the VTC or the IVE. Hence, if you want to be a chef too, please keep in mind that you start your career path by entering the industry directly as apprentice or by taking specific courses.

There are excellent prospects for new chefs as those working for five star hotels are often paid handsomely. They may even leave the local market and become world renowned chefs once they are recognized by top restaurants around the globe.

Regardless of your trade, it is true that “one may distinguish oneself in any trade”. “As long as one has the passion, anyone can be the god of cookery”, don’t you think so?

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

就業升學路

香港真係有食神!


就業升學路

早前香港廚師隊分別在瑞士巴塞爾及韓國首爾參加兩項國際廚藝大賽,擊敗全球各國勁旅,勇奪全場總冠軍,為香港爭光。身為香港人,真的有點感到光榮。
 
 不禁問問自己,你也曾經有想過成為廚師,烹調美食,為食客帶來歡樂吧?原來這隊香港廚師隊原來大部分隊員都曾受訓於職業訓練局(VTC)或香港專業教育學院(IVE),所以說,想入行的話,除了在餐廳酒樓邊學邊做開始,也可以走入學院,由課程起步。

 論及前途的話,當然做廚師的一點也不差,要知道很多五星級大廚的薪水可以比你想像的還要高,甚至會被世界各地的高級食府垂青,從此跳出香港,成為國際級大廚。

 老生常談的一句,「行行出狀元」,準是沒錯的。無論你做的是哪一個行業,「只要有心,就人人都可以係食神」,不是嗎?