Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Career and Study

Tips for interview


Career and Study

Time flies and a month has passed since the end of summer vacation. I believe most graduates should have secured a job. For those who haven't, don't lose heart. I will share with you some interview tips which I hope will be useful for your next interview!
KPMG, one of the four biggest accounting firms in Hong Kong, divides its interview into four parts, including a face-to-face interview with the firm's partners. In this session, you are allowed to make enquiries about the practical operation of the industry, so you must be fully prepared in order to ask the right questions.

During the interview, the interviewers may ask some strange questions, such as:
“Imagine that you were a pencil and would soon be put into a blender, how would you escape from it?”
“What would be the headline of a news article about your whole life?”
“How would you stop Batman from fighting with Superman?”
“What’s the color of your brain?”
“What kind of fruit are you?”

Don't panic if you are asked such questions! In fact, interviewers don't expect the right answers, and there may be no right answers at all! Instead, they only want to test your stress tolerance and contingency ability. So you just need to stay calm and provide any answer you can think of. Never be struck dumb by the questions.

In fact, if you are well prepared, interviews are not as scary as you imagine. Remember to be well-dressed, punctual and good-mannered and bring all necessary documents! All these will demonstrate to an employer that you are prepared to make an effort to secure the position.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

就業升學路

見工拾趣


就業升學路

秋意漸濃,轉眼間暑假已過了一個多月,相信很多畢業生已找到工作,如果未找到,也不用灰心,今天就和大家分享一些面試秘技,希望大家下次見工時,心裡「有個譜」!

以本港四大會計師行之一的畢馬威(KPMG)為例,面試者要過四關,包括和合夥人對談,期間可提問有關行業的實際操作,所以要做足功課,發問「對的問題」。

面試官亦可能會問一些風馬牛不相及的問題,以下是一些節錄:
「如果你是一枝鉛筆,並即將被放入攪拌機,你會如何逃走?」
「在一則關於你一生的新聞,標題會是怎樣?」
「你會如何制止蝙蝠俠與超人打鬥?」
「你的大腦是甚麼顏色?」
「你是甚麼水果?」
其實見工時遇到這些問題也不需太緊張,面試官其實未必想知問題的真正答案(或許根本沒真正答案),他是想看面試者的抗壓和隨機應變能力,冷靜答出任何方法就可,切忌啞口無言。

做足準備的話,面試其實不太可怕。只要注意儀容整潔,帶齊文件,準時到達面試場地,談吐大方,表現出誠懇有禮,想必定能對僱主留下好印象。