Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Entrepreneur (Boss)

Entrepreneur (Boss)

The public have been deeply concerned about the future of the youngsters. A wide array of funds have been set up to support the younger generation in their business startup, including the HK$1 billion worth of Hong Kong Young Entrepreneurs Foundation established by Internet mogul Jack Ma, and the HK$300 million worth of The Youth Foundation by the government.

Starting a business appears to be wonderful as one has full autonomy on decision making. Yet many startup operators revealed that the difficulties kicking in during the business are far beyond one's imagination. They need to make painstaking plans for shop renting, product supply and manpower before getting started. Each decision will affect the future development of the business, and they can only rely on their own.

Having all these in mind, one can hardly neglect the sad fact that rental in HK is extortionate across the globe. Even if the business blossoms, it is likely that the profit can hardly catch up with the ever-growing rents. If young people decided to embark on online business, the rental problem can be solved instantly. Nevertheless, what if these young passionate aspire to open a restaurant? They would have to face the tormenting issue that many time-honoured brands running business for years still see losses. The vast majority of entrepreneurs who would like to develop their personal interests into their careers often neglect the market demand, and many of them would fail as a result.

Despite the numerous difficulties in starting a business, entrepreneurs should have the courage, determination and perseverance to take risk in the first place. They have to be well-prepared and knowledgeable about the business they are going to undertake in order to grasp full chances to succeed with flying colors.

Interested in this industry?
Vocational education coursesShow/Hide the list
Filter by
HKU School of Professional and Continuing Education (HKU SPACE)
Part-time
Hong Kong College of Technology (HKCT)
Part-time
Caritas Institute of Community Education
Part-time
Yan Oi Tong Training & Employment Services
Part-time
Yan Oi Tong Training & Employment Services
Part-time
Yan Oi Tong Training & Employment Services
Part-time
Yan Oi Tong Training & Employment Services
Part-time
Spare Time Study Centre (The Hong Kong Federation of Trade Unions)
Part-time
YMCA College of Careers
Full-time/Part-time
Others

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

就業升學路

創業家 (老闆)

創業家 (老闆)

近年,青年的未來成為了社會非常關注的議題。各界推出不少創業基金,如網絡大亨馬雲早前撥出十億,成立「香港青年企業家基金」;政府亦推出三億的「青年發展基金」,給予青年申請作為創業資本。

創業,可以由自己決定一切,擁有自主權,看似非常美好。但不少創業者均明言,創業的艱辛是難以想像的。開業前的各種準備,如租舖、來貨供應、人手等方面都要作周詳打算,每一個決定都會影響其後的發展能否順利,一切都只能依靠自己。

最困難的是,香港的租金之高為世上罕見,即使生意興隆,卻往往追不上增幅極快的租金。如選擇網上創業,尚可抵抗這個問題。但若是開餐廳,連開業多年的老字號也對此戰戰兢兢,更何況是創業人士呢?加上不少創業者往往從個人的興趣入手,希望將興趣發展成事業,只憑一腔熱血,卻忽略了市場需要,最後失敗收場的不計其數。

儘管創業困難極多,但首要擁有的還是豁出去的勇氣和決心,踏出第一步。其次便是充足的準備,對開展的業務作充分的了解,才會較有把握獲得成功。

對這個行業有興趣?
有甚麼適合的課程?打開或關閉表單
篩選課程:
香港大學專業進修學院 (HKU SPACE)
兼讀制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
兼讀制
香港專業進修學校(港專)
兼讀制
香港城市大學專業進修學院
兼讀制
香港城市大學專業進修學院
兼讀制
香港公開大學李嘉誠專業進修學院
兼讀制
明愛社區書院
兼讀制
香港聖公會麥理浩夫人中心
兼讀制
仁愛堂培訓及就業服務
兼讀制
仁愛堂培訓及就業服務
兼讀制
仁愛堂培訓及就業服務
兼讀制
仁愛堂培訓及就業服務
兼讀制
仁愛堂培訓及就業服務
兼讀制
匯縱專業發展中心
全日制
香港工會聯合會業餘進修中心
兼讀制
基督教勵行會‧培訓服務
兼讀制
香港職工會聯盟培訓中心
兼讀制
香港職工會聯盟培訓中心
兼讀制
青年會專業書院
全日制/半日制
其他須知