Hongkong Post to issue "Intangible Cultural Heritage - Dragon and Lion Dance" special stamps - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

In light of the latest developments of COVID-19, details regarding activities published in this website may change. Please refer to websites or other announcements of the organisers for latest arrangements.

Hongkong Post to issue "Intangible Cultural Heritage - Dragon and Lion Dance" special stamps

Cultural & Leisure

23-02-2021

Hongkong Post to issue

To promote public awareness of intangible cultural heritage (ICH), thus enabling the preservation of these cultural gems, Hongkong Post has selected five local ICH items, namely the lion dance, pixiu dance, unicorn dance, dragon dance and Tai Hang fire dragon dance, for the launch of a special stamp issue and associated philatelic products with the theme "Intangible Cultural Heritage - Dragon and Lion Dance" on February 23 (Tuesday).

The set of four stamps to be issued features the lion dance, pixiu dance, unicorn dance and dragon dance. With vivid and delicate brushstrokes, the meticulous details and lively postures of these characters are illustrated on the stamps. The bold appearance and agile movement of each character, set off with the festive background colours of gold or red commonly used for joyous occasions in Chinese culture, signify an auspiciousness that adds an extra note of festivity.

The two stamp sheetlets present scenes of the Mid-Autumn Festival - the Tai Hang fire dragon dance, showcasing its extraordinary charm through different perspectives. The $10 stamp sheetlet portrays the grandiosity of the fire dragon parading through streets and alleys in the hands of performers, drawing a flock of bystanders that enjoy the hubbub of the festive event. The $20 stamp sheetlet depicts in detail the fire dragon and "dragon pearl" covered in incense sticks. Printed with a gold foil stamping effect, the $20 stamp sheetlet re-creates a setting of a blazing flame wreathed in curling smoke, as if enveloping viewers in the spectacular fire dragon dance.

Starting from February 23, this set of special stamps and associated philatelic products, including a first day cover, mint stamps, stamp sheetlets, a mini-pane, a presentation pack and a serviced first day cover, will be placed on sale at post offices.

Date

23-02-2021 ~ 31-12-2021

Time

(N/A)

Venue

Post offices

(Please refer to official website)

Organiser

Hongkong Post

Remarks

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Fee

$2; $10; $14.5; $15.6; $20; $20.1; $24.5; $31.2; $70; $390

Deadline

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Booking Venue

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Enrolment method

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Phone No.

2921 2222
/en/cultural-and-leisure/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2394410§ion=CLA en /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_small_2394410.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2394410.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2394410.jpg Hongkong Post to issue "Intangible Cultural Heritage - Dragon and Lion Dance" special stamps Post offices Hongkong Post 2921 2222 aos@hkpo.gov.hk To promote public awareness of intangible cultural heritage (ICH), thus enabling the preservation of these cultural gems, Hongkong Post has selected five local ICH items, namely the lion dance, pixiu dance, unicorn dance, dragon dance and Tai Hang fire dragon dance, for the launch of a special stamp issue and associated philatelic products with the theme "Intangible Cultural Heritage - Dragon and Lion Dance" on February 23 (Tuesday). The set of four stamps to be issued features the lion dance, pixiu dance, unicorn dance and dragon dance. With vivid and delicate brushstrokes, the meticulous details and lively postures of these characters are illustrated on the stamps. The bold appearance and agile movement of each character, set off with the festive background colours of gold or red commonly used for joyous occasions in Chinese culture, signify an auspiciousness that adds an extra note of festivity. The two stamp sheetlets present scenes of the Mid-Autumn Festival - the Tai Hang fire dragon dance, showcasing its extraordinary charm through different perspectives. The $10 stamp sheetlet portrays the grandiosity of the fire dragon parading through streets and alleys in the hands of performers, drawing a flock of bystanders that enjoy the hubbub of the festive event. The $20 stamp sheetlet depicts in detail the fire dragon and "dragon pearl" covered in incense sticks. Printed with a gold foil stamping effect, the $20 stamp sheetlet re-creates a setting of a blazing flame wreathed in curling smoke, as if enveloping viewers in the spectacular fire dragon dance. Starting from February 23, this set of special stamps and associated philatelic products, including a first day cover, mint stamps, stamp sheetlets, a mini-pane, a presentation pack and a serviced first day cover, will be placed on sale at post offices. 2394410 |EventCalendar||Stamp||IntangibleCulturalHeritage| |CLA| 2021-02-23 17:03:51.12152

香港郵政發行「非物質文化遺產——龍獅文化」特別郵票 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站所載列的活動詳情或會有所更改。有關活動的最新安排,請留意各活動主辦機構的網站或其他公告。

香港郵政發行「非物質文化遺產——龍獅文化」特別郵票

文娛消閒

23-02-2021

香港郵政發行「非物質文化遺產——龍獅文化」特別郵票

為加深市民對非物質文化遺產的認識,讓這些文化瑰寶得以傳承下去,香港郵政從中挑選了舞獅、舞貔貅、舞麒麟、舞龍及大坑舞火龍這五項本地非物質文化遺產項目,於二月二十三日(星期二)發行以「非物質文化遺產——龍獅文化」為題的特別郵票及相關集郵品。
  
  是次發行一套四枚的郵票分別以舞獅、舞貔貅、舞麒麟及舞龍為主角,利用活潑而不失細膩的筆觸,勾勒出它們豐富的細節及生動的神態。各主角造型威武獨特,姿態活靈活現,襯以中國文化中常用作喜慶場合的金紅雙色作背景,寓意吉祥,更增添節慶氣氛。
  
  兩款郵票小型張則取材自中秋節——大坑舞火龍的場景,透過不同角度呈現其非凡的魅力。10元郵票小型張呈現出健兒舞動火龍的盛況,他們穿梭於大街小巷,加上一眾圍觀的市民,熱鬧無比。20元郵票小型張細緻地描繪了插滿線香的火龍和引領金龍前進的「龍珠」,配合燙金效果,重現火光閃爍、煙香繚繞的場景,讓大家仿如置身其中。
  
  各郵政局將由二月二十三日起發售這套特別郵票及相關郵品(包括首日封、郵票、郵票小型張、小版張、套摺及已蓋銷首日封)。

日期

23-02-2021 ~ 31-12-2021

時間

(N/A)

場地

各郵政局

(請參閱官方網站)

主辦機構

香港郵政

備註

(未能提供/ 不適用)

費用

$2; $10; $14.5; $15.6; $20; $20.1; $24.5; $31.2; $70; $390

截止報名日期

(未能提供/ 不適用)

售票地點

(未能提供/ 不適用)

報名方法

(未能提供/ 不適用)

查詢電話

2921 2222

電郵地址

/tc/cultural-and-leisure/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2394410§ion=CLA tc /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_small_2394410.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2394410.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2394410.jpg 香港郵政發行「非物質文化遺產——龍獅文化」特別郵票 各郵政局 香港郵政 2921 2222 aos@hkpo.gov.hk 為加深市民對非物質文化遺產的認識,讓這些文化瑰寶得以傳承下去,香港郵政從中挑選了舞獅、舞貔貅、舞麒麟、舞龍及大坑舞火龍這五項本地非物質文化遺產項目,於二月二十三日(星期二)發行以「非物質文化遺產——龍獅文化」為題的特別郵票及相關集郵品。     是次發行一套四枚的郵票分別以舞獅、舞貔貅、舞麒麟及舞龍為主角,利用活潑而不失細膩的筆觸,勾勒出它們豐富的細節及生動的神態。各主角造型威武獨特,姿態活靈活現,襯以中國文化中常用作喜慶場合的金紅雙色作背景,寓意吉祥,更增添節慶氣氛。     兩款郵票小型張則取材自中秋節——大坑舞火龍的場景,透過不同角度呈現其非凡的魅力。10元郵票小型張呈現出健兒舞動火龍的盛況,他們穿梭於大街小巷,加上一眾圍觀的市民,熱鬧無比。20元郵票小型張細緻地描繪了插滿線香的火龍和引領金龍前進的「龍珠」,配合燙金效果,重現火光閃爍、煙香繚繞的場景,讓大家仿如置身其中。     各郵政局將由二月二十三日起發售這套特別郵票及相關郵品(包括首日封、郵票、郵票小型張、小版張、套摺及已蓋銷首日封)。 2394410 |活動||郵票||非物質文化遺產| |CLA| 2021-02-23 17:03:51.12152