Hong Kong’s Maritime Miracle: The Story of Our City since 1945 - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

In light of the latest developments of COVID-19, details regarding activities published in this website may change. Please refer to websites or other announcements of the organisers for latest arrangements.

Hong Kong’s Maritime Miracle: The Story of Our City since 1945

Cultural & Leisure

17-05-2022

Hong Kong’s Maritime Miracle: The Story of Our City since 1945

Coinciding with the 25th anniversary of the establishment of the HKSAR, the Hong Kong Maritime Museum organises a special exhibition entitled Hong Kong’s Maritime Miracle: The Story of Our City since 1945. It defines Hong Kong’s miraculous rise from the ashes of World War II and the maritime foundation that was vital in remaking the city, in a selection of 25 representative exhibits.

Hong Kong’s pre-war maritime connections facilitated her growth of an enormous global manufacturing powerhouse after the War. Containerisation in the 1970s was a key component to continue and build on this success and Hong Kong’s container trade volumes grew exponentially. When Mainland China opened up its economy in 1978, Hong Kong then outsourced much of its manufacturing into the Greater Bay Area whilst retaining her lead in finance and services. The maritime trade continues to support the growth of the Greater Bay Area, with Hong Kong at its heart.

Date

24-06-2022 ~ 30-10-2022

Time

24/06/2022 - 30/10/2022

Venue

Hong Kong Maritime Museum

Central Pier 8, Hong Kong 

Organiser

Hong Kong Maritime Museum

Fee

Free of Charge

Phone No.

3713 2500
/en/cultural-and-leisure/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2424064§ion=CLA en /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424064.png /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424064.png /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424064.png Hong Kong’s Maritime Miracle: The Story of Our City since 1945 Hong Kong Maritime Museum Hong Kong Maritime Museum 3713 2500 Coinciding with the 25th anniversary of the establishment of the HKSAR, the Hong Kong Maritime Museum organises a special exhibition entitled Hong Kong’s Maritime Miracle: The Story of Our City since 1945. It defines Hong Kong’s miraculous rise from the ashes of World War II and the maritime foundation that was vital in remaking the city, in a selection of 25 representative exhibits. Hong Kong’s pre-war maritime connections facilitated her growth of an enormous global manufacturing powerhouse after the War. Containerisation in the 1970s was a key component to continue and build on this success and Hong Kong’s container trade volumes grew exponentially. When Mainland China opened up its economy in 1978, Hong Kong then outsourced much of its manufacturing into the Greater Bay Area whilst retaining her lead in finance and services. The maritime trade continues to support the growth of the Greater Bay Area, with Hong Kong at its heart. 2424064 |EventCalendar||HKSAR25thAnniversary||Exhibition| |CLA| 2022-05-17 10:48:48.0364

香江泛洋奇蹟:1945年以來我們的港口故事 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站所載列的活動詳情或會有所更改。有關活動的最新安排,請留意各活動主辦機構的網站或其他公告。

香江泛洋奇蹟:1945年以來我們的港口故事

文娛消閒

17-05-2022

香江泛洋奇蹟:1945年以來我們的港口故事

適逢香港特別行政區成立25周年,香港海事博物館呈獻特備展覽「香江泛洋奇蹟:1945年以來我們的港口故事」。展覽透過25件具代表性的展品,探索香港如何從二次世界大戰的餘灰中奇蹟崛起,以及重新塑建對這座城市至關重要的海洋基石的過程。

二次大戰前的海上聯繫使香港能夠在戰後建立起當時全球龐大的製造工廠,1970年代的貨櫃化是繼續和推進此成就的重要元素,進一步推動貿易增長,香港貨櫃貿易量亦迅速增長。1978年內地經濟改革開放後,香港將大部分製造業外判到大灣區,同時保持金融和服務行業的領先地位,並持續推動以香港為核心的大灣區發展。

日期

24-06-2022 ~ 30-10-2022

時間

24/06/2022 - 30/10/2022

場地

香港海事博物館

香港中環八號碼頭

主辦機構

香港海事博物館

費用

免費

查詢電話

3713 2500
/tc/cultural-and-leisure/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2424064§ion=CLA tc /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424064.png /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424064.png /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424064.png 香江泛洋奇蹟:1945年以來我們的港口故事 香港海事博物館 香港海事博物館 3713 2500 適逢香港特別行政區成立25周年,香港海事博物館呈獻特備展覽「香江泛洋奇蹟:1945年以來我們的港口故事」。展覽透過25件具代表性的展品,探索香港如何從二次世界大戰的餘灰中奇蹟崛起,以及重新塑建對這座城市至關重要的海洋基石的過程。 二次大戰前的海上聯繫使香港能夠在戰後建立起當時全球龐大的製造工廠,1970年代的貨櫃化是繼續和推進此成就的重要元素,進一步推動貿易增長,香港貨櫃貿易量亦迅速增長。1978年內地經濟改革開放後,香港將大部分製造業外判到大灣區,同時保持金融和服務行業的領先地位,並持續推動以香港為核心的大灣區發展。 2424064 |活動||香港特區成立25周年||展覽| |CLA| 2022-05-17 10:48:48.0364