The Hong Kong Jockey Club Series: The Big Eight – Dinosaur Revelation - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

In light of the latest developments of COVID-19, details regarding activities published in this website may change. Please refer to websites or other announcements of the organisers for latest arrangements.

The Hong Kong Jockey Club Series: The Big Eight – Dinosaur Revelation

Cultural & Leisure

27-05-2022

The Hong Kong Jockey Club Series: The Big Eight – Dinosaur Revelation

Since the discovery of dinosaur fossils in the 19th century, scientists and palaeontologists have devoted themselves to studying and building up fossil collections. These findings have revealed the mystery of the anatomy and living habits of these extinct species, and given us insights into the prehistoric world.

To celebrate the 25th Anniversary of the Establishment of The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Hong Kong Science Museum will specially present a large-scale dinosaur exhibition, showcasing eight original specimens of the most iconic fossil skeletons together for the first time: Tyrannosaurus, Triceratops, Spinosaurus, Allosaurus, Hesperosaurus, Diplodocus, Hatzegopteryx and a baby sauropod. These specimens are extremely rare and have a high level of completeness. With novel curating strategies, the exhibition will introduce the latest scientific discoveries in palaeontology and uncover the revelation of the extinction of prehistoric species. We hope the exhibition will inspire you to contemplate the challenges under global warming, extreme weather events and biodiversity loss, and take appropriate action to help conserve our biodiversity and live sustainably. The exhibition is exclusively sponsored by The Hong Kong Jockey Club; and it is one of the five exhibitions under The Hong Kong Jockey Club Series supported by the Club this year.

Date

08-07-2022 ~ 16-11-2022

Time

08/07/2022 - 16/11/2022

Venue

Hong Kong Science Museum

2 Science Museum Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong

Organiser

Leisure and Cultural Services Department, First Initiative Foundation

Fee

Free of Charge

Phone No.

2732 3232
/en/cultural-and-leisure/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2424267§ion=CLA en /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424267.png /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424267.png /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424267.png The Hong Kong Jockey Club Series: The Big Eight – Dinosaur Revelation Hong Kong Science Museum Leisure and Cultural Services Department, First Initiative Foundation 2732 3232 Since the discovery of dinosaur fossils in the 19th century, scientists and palaeontologists have devoted themselves to studying and building up fossil collections. These findings have revealed the mystery of the anatomy and living habits of these extinct species, and given us insights into the prehistoric world. To celebrate the 25th Anniversary of the Establishment of The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Hong Kong Science Museum will specially present a large-scale dinosaur exhibition, showcasing eight original specimens of the most iconic fossil skeletons together for the first time: Tyrannosaurus, Triceratops, Spinosaurus, Allosaurus, Hesperosaurus, Diplodocus, Hatzegopteryx and a baby sauropod. These specimens are extremely rare and have a high level of completeness. With novel curating strategies, the exhibition will introduce the latest scientific discoveries in palaeontology and uncover the revelation of the extinction of prehistoric species. We hope the exhibition will inspire you to contemplate the challenges under global warming, extreme weather events and biodiversity loss, and take appropriate action to help conserve our biodiversity and live sustainably. The exhibition is exclusively sponsored by The Hong Kong Jockey Club; and it is one of the five exhibitions under The Hong Kong Jockey Club Series supported by the Club this year. 2424267 |EventCalendar||HKSAR25thAnniversary||Exhibition| |CLA| 2022-05-27 11:33:43.435733

香港賽馬會呈獻系列:八大.尋龍記 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站所載列的活動詳情或會有所更改。有關活動的最新安排,請留意各活動主辦機構的網站或其他公告。

香港賽馬會呈獻系列:八大.尋龍記

文娛消閒

27-05-2022

香港賽馬會呈獻系列:八大.尋龍記

自十九世紀科學家和古生物學家發現恐龍化石以來,多年來致力研究和建構藏品,找出這些已滅絕古生物的身體構造和生活習性,以協助我們認識史前世界。

為了慶祝香港特別行政區成立25周年,香港科學館特別舉辦大型恐龍展覽,搜羅珍貴展品,首次同場展出八組極具名氣和代表性的完幅化石骨架,包括暴龍、三角龍、棘龍、異特龍、西龍、梁龍、哈特茲哥翼龍和幼齡蜥腳類恐龍。部分骨架標本的完整度很高,屬極為罕有的珍貴藏品。是次展覽透過新穎的策展手法,介紹最新古生物的科研成果,揭開這些史前動物滅絕對人類的啟示,讓我們反思人類在面對全球暖化、極端天氣和物種減少等挑戰時,究竟怎樣作出適當的抉擇,以防止物種消失,讓大自然生生不息。是次展覽由香港賽馬會獨家贊助,是馬會支持康文署本年度的五個「香港賽馬會呈獻系列」大型展覽之一。

日期

08-07-2022 ~ 16-11-2022

時間

08/07/2022 - 16/11/2022

場地

香港科學館

香港九龍尖沙咀東部科學館道二號

主辦機構

康樂及文化事務署,領賢慈善基金

費用

免費

查詢電話

2732 3232
/tc/cultural-and-leisure/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2424267§ion=CLA tc /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424267.png /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424267.png /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2424267.png 香港賽馬會呈獻系列:八大.尋龍記 香港科學館 康樂及文化事務署,領賢慈善基金 2732 3232 自十九世紀科學家和古生物學家發現恐龍化石以來,多年來致力研究和建構藏品,找出這些已滅絕古生物的身體構造和生活習性,以協助我們認識史前世界。 為了慶祝香港特別行政區成立25周年,香港科學館特別舉辦大型恐龍展覽,搜羅珍貴展品,首次同場展出八組極具名氣和代表性的完幅化石骨架,包括暴龍、三角龍、棘龍、異特龍、西龍、梁龍、哈特茲哥翼龍和幼齡蜥腳類恐龍。部分骨架標本的完整度很高,屬極為罕有的珍貴藏品。是次展覽透過新穎的策展手法,介紹最新古生物的科研成果,揭開這些史前動物滅絕對人類的啟示,讓我們反思人類在面對全球暖化、極端天氣和物種減少等挑戰時,究竟怎樣作出適當的抉擇,以防止物種消失,讓大自然生生不息。是次展覽由香港賽馬會獨家贊助,是馬會支持康文署本年度的五個「香港賽馬會呈獻系列」大型展覽之一。 2424267 |活動||香港特區成立25周年||展覽| |CLA| 2022-05-27 11:33:43.435733