Treasury Accountant - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

The Treasury - Treasury Accountant

The Treasury

/en/gov-job/job/detail.htm?content-id=2354420§ion=GOVJOB en Treasury Accountant

I believe all of you are quite familiar with an accountant’s job, but what about professional accountants working inside the government? What do you know about them? Kenneth from this episode is a Treasury Accountant for the Treasury, and he is regularly assigned to various bureaux or departments for treasury duties.

When he was assigned to the Transport Department, it was his job to manage the “Public Transport Fare Concession Scheme for the Elderly and Eligible Persons with Disabilities”. When making decisions, he has to consider both public interest and taxpayer’s money and try to strike a balance between them. This has given him new insights on accountancy as well as auditing.

Organisation chart
Official recruitment page

2354420 2019-09-05 00:00:00.0 2029-09-05 00:00:00.0 false

I believe all of you are quite familiar with an accountant’s job, but what about professional accountants working inside the government? What do you know about them? Kenneth from this episode is a Treasury Accountant for the Treasury, and he is regularly assigned to various bureaux or departments for treasury duties.

When he was assigned to the Transport Department, it was his job to manage the “Public Transport Fare Concession Scheme for the Elderly and Eligible Persons with Disabilities”. When making decisions, he has to consider both public interest and taxpayer’s money and try to strike a balance between them. This has given him new insights on accountancy as well as auditing.

Organisation chart
Official recruitment page

Now Recruiting

please follow the application procedures as specified in the recruitment advertisements

Useful Links

庫務會計師 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

庫務署 - 庫務會計師

庫務署

/tc/gov-job/job/detail.htm?content-id=2354420§ion=GOVJOB tc 庫務會計師

相信大家對會計師的工作不會太陌生,但對於政府內部的專業會計師,你又有沒有概念?本集主角Kenneth,在庫務署任職庫務會計師,定期被調派到不同的政策局或政府部門,擔當各項有關庫務職系工作。
當他被調派到運輸署工作時,便是負責「長者及合資格殘疾人士公共交通票價優惠計劃」,在處理各項問題時,是需要在社會大眾利益和政府公帑運用中作出考慮的,這令他對會計和審計工作,有了新的體會。

部門架構
部門招募網頁

2354420 2019-09-05 00:00:00.0 2029-09-05 00:00:00.0 false

相信大家對會計師的工作不會太陌生,但對於政府內部的專業會計師,你又有沒有概念?本集主角Kenneth,在庫務署任職庫務會計師,定期被調派到不同的政策局或政府部門,擔當各項有關庫務職系工作。
當他被調派到運輸署工作時,便是負責「長者及合資格殘疾人士公共交通票價優惠計劃」,在處理各項問題時,是需要在社會大眾利益和政府公帑運用中作出考慮的,這令他對會計和審計工作,有了新的體會。

部門架構
部門招募網頁

現正招聘

請按招聘廣告內列出的申請手續提交申請

實用連結