Hash Tag - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

#HKDSE

Search Result: 6

Vocational Training

Vocational Training Council For your future career development, you have to equip yourself with professional knowledge and skills. The Vocational Training Council (VTC) was established under the Vocational Training Council Ordinance to provide programmes from certificate level to higher diploma to suit the needs of people with different educational backgrounds. Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education  Operated by the VTC, the Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE), the School of Business and Information Systems (SBI) and the Hong Kong Design Institute (HKDI) offer full-time and part-time courses covering nine disciplines for students of  secondary 6 and secondary 3 as well as for working adults. More different types of courses are also provided by other institutions and centres of the VTC. You will be able to find courses that suit your needs and interests for career development. Employees Retraining Board  The “Vocational Development Programme” of the VTC’s Youth College is funded by the Employees Retraining Board's “Youth Training Programme” and is suitable for the non-engaged youth aged 15 to 24 with education attainment at secondary education level or below. The programme consists of “Teen's Programme”, “Modern Apprenticeship Scheme” and “Ethnic Minority Programme”, which offer these youth with various interesting vocational training courses and help them set up a clear direction on their career path. Training programs for construction or clothing industry If you are interested in the construction or in the clothing industry, the Construction Industry Council and the Clothing Industry Training Authority provide full-time training programmes for young people who wish to pursue a career in the related industries. Part-time programmes are also available for in-service personnel to help improve and enhance their skills. Skills Upgrading Scheme Young people should always continue to improve themselves by keeping up-to-date with new information and skills. This is also the main objective of the Skills Upgrading Scheme. The scheme provides targeted training programmes for post-secondary students and for the basic-level work force, helping them to improve their skills. Through collaboration among employers, employees, training institutions and the Government, the scheme also offers high-quality courses which are widely acknowledged by the industry. Details of the Schemes’ courses are easily accessible on internet.

Secondary Education

Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education (HKDSE)  The New Academic Structure (NAS) implemented in September 2009. Under NAS, all students are expected to complete three years of junior secondary education followed by three years of senior secondary education. Upon completion of this six-year secondary education, students will take the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSE), which aims to measure the attainment of students. The HKDSE was administered for the first time in 2012. Most of the candidates are presented by schools. Sub-degree Programmes  Sub-degree programmes (including Higher Diploma and Associate Degree programmes) are independent and valuable qualifications preparing students for employment in associate professional and management positions at entry level, or for articulation to top-up degree programmes. iPASS  You may browse Education Bureau’s website for more information on accredited self-financing post-secondary courses at iPASS. Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority publications  As a student, you have to face issues on your education path and career matters as well as the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSE). Reference books are your essential tools to prepare for the examination. Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority publications should be useful to you. There are subject examination reports and question papers covering various aspects of the examination, including the objectives, content and format of the examination, question papers, marking schemes, and examiners' comments on candidates' performance in the examination. You can order your copy online. Career Guidance  Life Planning Information Website of the Education Bureau aims to provide students, teachers, parents and the public with required information of life planning education and careers information handily. Joint University Programmes Admissions System (JUPAS) You can apply through the Joint University Programmes Admissions System (JUPAS) for admission to bachelor’s degree programmes and selected associate degree / higher diploma programmes offered by its participating institutions. All applications will be submitted online and it is easy to get yourself acquainted with the application procedures. Full-time self-financing post-secondary programmes  Besides University Grants Committee (UGC) funded institutions, there are many full-time self-financing post-secondary programmes available. These full-time self-financing post-secondary programmes at sub-degree levels (Associate Degree or Higher Diploma) or above, all meet the Government's quality requirements and are run by different education institutions.  

Examinations

Hong Kong public examinations The study rooms are always full during the months from March till May, when the major public examination, the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education (HKDSE) takes place. If you have to buy Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority (HKEAA)’s publications, you can easily do it online. Other examinations Apart from the HKCEE and HKALE, the HKEAA also conducts other examinations including Test of Proficiency in Putonghua, Language Proficiency Assessment for Teachers and a large number of examinations on behalf of local and overseas examining bodies, which include professional bodies, examination boards, colleges and universities. Relieving stress  To alleviate examination stress, you can do some physical exercises to keep yourself in good shape and to reduce stress. In doing so, your examination results are likely to be improved as well.  

Continuing Education

Continuing Education Fund If you want to better equip yourself but also seek some form of financial assistance, you might consider the Continuing Education Fund (CEF).  It subsidises adult learners who enrol in the reimbursable education and training courses. Eligible applicants may submit an unlimited number of claims for reimbursement of course fees on successful completion of CEF reimbursable courses up to a maximum sum of HK$20,000.  The co-payment ratios by learners (i.e. the percentage of course fee to be borne by learners) for the first HK$10,000 subsidy is 20% of the course fee and that for the second HK$10,000 subsidy is 40% of the course fee. Vocational Training Council part-time courses The Government, through collaboration with different educational institutions, offers courses designed for different levels of people. The Vocational Training Council part-time courses offer various types of courses from certificates to higher diplomas for young people and working adults with different academic background and educational attainment. Most Higher Diploma courses are designed with multiple entry and exit points. You can plan your study schedule in accordance with your circumstances and needs. Continuing education courses In addition, other institutions and professional bodies also offer continuing education courses, giving you even more choices. Using the search engine, you can plan your learning according to your interested area of study, college, institution or tuition fee. Yi Jin Diploma  The Government has also launched the Yi Jin Diploma programme which aims to provide an alternative pathway for secondary 6 school leavers as well as adult learners aged 21 or above to obtain a formal qualification for the purposes of employment and further study. Higher-level courses offered by organisations outside Hong Kong  If you are considering courses offered by institutions outside Hong Kong, you have to visit the one-stop information hub for higher-level and professional courses offered by organisations outside Hong Kong. It has a comprehensive list of programmes, frequently asked questions, and other useful tips.

主題標籤 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

#HKDSE

搜尋結果: 4個

職業訓練

職業訓練局 要發展和開拓個人事業,你必須掌握專業知識及相關的工作技能,才能在事業上一展所長。職業訓練局是根據《職業訓練局條例》而成立的,目的是為不同學歷背景的年青人提供多元化的專業課程,由證書至高級文憑程度的都有。 職業訓練局轄下院校 職訓局轄下的香港專業教育學院(IVE)、工商資訊學院及香港知專設計學院,為中六和中三的同學,及在職人士提供全日及兼讀制課程。此外,職訓局轄下還有其他的學院與中心提供多元化的課程,你必定可以找到既適合自己,又感興趣的課程。 僱員再培訓局 而由僱員再培訓局資助職業訓練局青年學院舉辦的「青年培育計劃」則適合15至24歲、中學畢業學歷程度或以下的待業及待學青年報讀。計劃包括「Teen才再現培訓計劃」及「青出於『南』少數族裔培訓計劃」等,涵蓋大量年青人有興趣的培訓課程,提高他們對職業生涯發展的積極性。 建造業或製衣業相關訓練 若你對建造業或製衣業有興趣,可報讀由建造業議會和製衣業訓練局為有志投身這些行業的年青人而設的全日制課程。它們亦提供兼讀課程給業內人士進修,以提升業界的工藝技術。 技能提升計劃 年青人要自我增值,不斷吸收新的知識,並積極進修專業技能,配合經濟和社會的發展,才能保持競爭力。這也是技能提升計劃的目標。計劃主要為中學或以下教育程度的基層勞工提供針對性的技能訓練,以協助這些工人掌握最新的技能,並透過各行業的僱主、僱員、培訓機構和政府四方面攜手合作,制訂出獲業界廣泛承認及具質素保證的課程。你可在網上搜尋有關這計劃的和有關課程。

中學教育

香港中學文憑考試 教育局於二零零九年九月推行新高中學制,在新學制下,所有學生可修讀三年初中及三年高中教育。學生完成六年中學課程後,可參加評核其學業程度的香港中學文憑考試(文憑試)。首屆文憑試於2012年舉行,考生以學校考生為主。 副學位課程 副學位課程是獨立而有價值的資歷,有助同學投身基層管理及輔助專業的職位,或繼續修讀銜接學位課程。 經評審自資專上課程資料網 你可進入教育局的專屬網頁「經評審自資專上課程資料網」(iPASS),搜尋經評審的自資專上課程。 考評局的刊物 身為學生就要面對升學、就業、前途等問題以及香港中學文憑考試。參考書是你準備公開試的有效工具。考評局的刊物如各科考試報告及試題專輯,詳列考試的目標、內容及形式、試題及評卷參考,以及試卷主席對考生表現的評語等,都可作參考。如有需要,你可以在網上訂購。 升學就業輔導 教育局生涯規劃資訊網站 為全港的學生、教師、家長及公眾人士提供生涯規劃教育和升學及職業資訊,各界人士可以更容易找尋所需的資訊進行生涯規劃。 大學聯招辦法 你可透過「大學聯招辦法」*申請修讀參與院校*的指定學士學位課程、副學士學位課程及高級文憑課程。只須上網閱讀申請程序*,便能詳細了解。 自資全日制專上課程 除政府資助的院校外,還有很多自資全日制專上課程可供選擇。這些課程由不同的教育機構開辦,都是符合政府質素要求的自資全日制副學位(副學士學位或高級文憑)或以上程度的專上課程。 *標示只提供繁體版本

考試

香港公開考試 每逢三月至五月全港自修室都會爆滿,因為公開考試香港中學文憑考試會在這段期間舉行。如果想購買考評局刊物可於網上訂購,簡單方便。 其他考試 除會考外,考評局還舉辦其他考試,例如普通話水平測試、教師語文能力評核和替大量本港及海外專業、教育及資格頒授機構舉辦考試。 減壓方式 溫習期間不要忘記舒緩一下考試壓力,你可以偷空做做運動。保持身體健康,頭腦清醒,定會幫助你提升學習效能。

持續進修

持續進修基金 有心自我增值,又想有人資助你的學費?可以申請持續進修基金,它為修讀指定教育及訓練課程的成年人提供資助。符合資格的申請人於成功修畢持續進修基金可獲發還款項課程後,可不限次數申領合共不超過20,000港元的資助。首10,000港元資助的學員共付比率(即學員本身需負擔的課程費用的百分比)為課程費用的20%,而次10,000港元資助的學員共付比率則為課程費用的40%。 職業訓練局進修課程 政府與各教育機構合辦的課程為各階層的人提供不同的進修途徑。職業訓練局的兼讀制課程*為持不同學歷的人提供日間或夜間證書,以至高級文憑課程。大部分的高級文憑課程設有多個入學點及結業點,你可因應個人需要計劃進修。 其他本地進修課程 其他機構及專業團體亦有開辦持續進修課程,提供更多選擇。你可在網上的進修搜尋器,依照你有興趣的學習範疇、院校、機構、學費等,去選擇適合自己的進修課程。 毅進文憑課程 政府亦推行了 毅進文憑 課程,為中六離校生和年滿21歲的成年學員提供另一學習途徑,讓他們取得就業和進修所需的正式學歷。 海外進修課程 若你正考慮修讀海外高等及專業機構在本港開辦的課程,請先到訪這個外地機構在本地開辦的高等及專業課程的「一站式」資料庫,查看課程名單、常見問題及其他有用資訊。 *標示只提供繁體版本