Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Vocational Training


Vocational Training Council

For your future career development, you have to equip yourself with professional knowledge and skills. The Vocational Training Council (VTC) was established under the Vocational Training Council Ordinance to provide programmes from certificate level to higher diploma to suit the needs of people with different educational backgrounds.

Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education

Operated by the VTC, the Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (IVE), the School of Business and Information Systems (SBI) and the Hong Kong Design Institute (HKDI) offer full-time and part-time courses covering nine disciplines for graduates of  secondary 6 and secondary 3 as well as for working adults. More different types of courses are also provided by other institutions and centres of the VTC. You will be able to find courses that suit your needs and interests for career development.

Employees Retraining Board

The “Vocational Development Programme” of the VTC’s Youth College is funded by the Employees Retraining Board's “Youth Training Programme” and is suitable for the unengaged youth aged 15 to 20 with education level of sub-degree or below. The programme consists of “Teen's Programme”, “Modern Apprenticeship Scheme” and “Ethnic Minority Programme”, which offer these youth with various interesting vocational training courses and help them set up a clear direction on their career path.

Training programs for construction or clothing industry

If you are interested in the construction or in the clothing industry, the Construction Industry Council and the Clothing Industry Training Authority provide full-time training programmes for young people who wish to pursue a career in the related industries. Part-time programmes are also available for in-service personnel to help improve and enhance their skills.

Skills Upgrading Scheme

Young people should always continue to improve themselves by keeping up-to-date with new information and skills. This is also the main objective of the Skills Upgrading Scheme. The scheme provides targeted training programmes for post-secondary students and for the basic-level work force, helping them to improve their skills. Through collaboration among employers, employees, training institutions and the Government, the scheme also offers high-quality courses which are widely acknowledged by the industry. Details of the Schemes’ courses [Chinese version only] are easily accessible on internet.

Education policies

To train up the labour force in order to meet the needs of the market, education policies should be in line with trends. Applied learning offers secondary students diverse learning programmes in areas other than those provided by the existing school curriculum. It helps foster their goals and prepare them for further study and for their careers.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

職業訓練


職業訓練局

要發展和開拓個人事業,你必須掌握專業知識及相關的工作技能,才能在事業上一展所長。職業訓練局是根據《職業訓練局條例》而成立的,目的是為不同學歷背景的年青人提供多元化的專業課程,由證書至高級文憑程度的都有。

職業訓練局轄下院校

職訓局轄下的香港專業教育學院(IVE)工商資訊學院香港知專設計學院,為中六和中三畢業生,及在職人士提供涵蓋九個學科的全日及兼讀制課程。此外,職訓局轄下還有其他的學院與中心提供多元化的課程,你必定可以找到既適合自己,又感興趣的課程。

僱員再培訓局

而由僱員再培訓局資助職業訓練局青年學院舉辦的「青年培育計劃」則適合15至20歲、學歷在副學位程度或以下的失學及失業青年報讀。計劃包括「Teen才再現培訓計劃」及「青出於『南』少數族裔培訓計劃」等,涵蓋大量年青人有興趣的培訓課程,提高他們對職業生涯發展的積極性。

建造業或製衣業相關訓練

若你對建造業或製衣業有興趣,可報讀由建造業議會製衣業訓練局為有志投身這些行業的年青人而設的全日制課程。它們亦提供兼讀課程給業內人士進修,以提升業界的工藝技術。

技能提升計劃

年青人要自我增值,不斷吸收新的知識,並積極進修專業技能,配合經濟和社會的發展,才能保持競爭力。這也是技能提升計劃的目標。計劃主要為中學或以下教育程度的基層勞工提供針對性的技能訓練,以協助這些工人掌握最新的技能,並透過各行業的僱主、僱員、培訓機構和政府四方面攜手合作,制訂出獲業界廣泛承認及具質素保證的課程。你可在網上搜尋有關這計劃的和有關課程

教育宗旨

教育必須與時並進,才能為社會培養出迎合市場需要的人力資源。應用學習的宗旨就是為高中學生提供學校課程以外的多元學習平台,令學生更早認定自己的發展路向,為繼續升學及就業作好準備。