Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Youth Participation


Youth Development Commission

Youth Development Commission (YDC) is established in 2018 to enhance policy co-ordination within the Government. This aims to enable holistic and more effective examination of, and discussion on, issues of concern to young people. The YDC gives specific attention to issues on youth education, career pursuit and home ownership as well as the participation of young people in politics and their engagement in public policy discussion and debate.

The YDC is the first Government committee with young members appointed through the Pilot Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth. Three young members were appointed through a selection exercise and stood out from 503 qualified applicants. The three young members are Dr Chan Po-ling, Mr Cheng Hong-wun and Mr Ng Sum-chun. (Details of the members of the YDC)

If you want to learn more about information on youth development, you may visit the website of the Youth Development Commission. You may also look at the related research reports and surveys commissioned by the former Commission on Youth, or visit the Civic Education Resource Centre located in Chai Wan for other reference books, reports, videos and periodicals related to youth.

Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth

The Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth (MSSY) is launched to provide more opportunities for young people to participate in policy discussion. People aged between 18 and 35 are invited to self-nominate to become members of the following government advisory committees through the MSSY -
1. Lantau Development Advisory Committee
2. Council for Sustainable Development
3. Advisory Committee on Enhancing Self-Reliance Through District Partnership Programme
4. Transport Advisory Committee
5. Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Committee
6. Committee on Community Support for Rehabilitated Offenders
7. Community Sports Committee
8. Joint Committee on Student Finance
9. Food Wise Hong Kong Steering Committee
10. Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged

The application of the Scheme will be ended on 16 July 2018 (Monday).

The Policy Innovation and Co-ordination Office

Policy Innovation and Co-ordination Office is responsible for policy research and innovation, co-ordination across bureaux and departments, enhancing public participation in policy formulation as well as rendering assistance in co-ordination work for cross-bureaux policies selected by the senior leadership of the Government.

The Office had recruited young people who aspires to pursue a career in policy research as well as policy and project co-ordination on a non-civil service contract basis, so that they can gain experience in public administration, and have more opportunities of direct participation in public policy formulation.

Outstanding Youth Commendation Scheme and Outstanding Youth Activity Commendation Scheme

In order to give recognition to outstanding young people and related youth programmes, YDC and HAB had set up Outstanding Youth Commendation Scheme which aims to encourage young people to set targets for their personal development and to actively take part in community building and social services, thus setting an example for other young people; and the Outstanding Youth Activity Commendation Scheme, which aims to give recognition to innovative, purposeful and popular district youth programmes. The scheme hopes to encourage the organisation of more high quality and effective activities to promote youth development in districts.

Youth Square

Situated in Chai Wan, Youth Square is a project commissioned by the Home Affairs Bureau. Since open by phases from mid-2009, it provides a perfect venue complete with comprehensive facilities for young people to fully explore and develop their potential.

Charter for Youth

What are the major rights of youth? What should be the principles and ideals for youth development? Take a look at the Charter for Youth. If you agree to what it says, please show your support by becoming a subscriber and endeavour to realise those principles.

Child Development Fund

The $300 million Child Development Fund set up by the Government in 2008 encourages children aged between 10 and 16 from a disadvantaged background to plan for the future, develop an asset-building habit and accumulate financial assets as well as non-financial assets, through which promotes the longer-term personal development of these children.

(Video highlights) Exchange Sessions with Youth - Population Policy and Youth Development

The theme of this Session is Population Policy and Youth Development, and the guest is Mrs Carrie Lam, The Chief Secretary for Administration.

(Video highlights) Exchange Sessions with Youth - Population Policy and Youth Development

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

青年參與


青年發展委員會

政府2018年成立青年發展委員會,加強政府內部政策統籌,並更全面及有效地研究及討論青年人關注的政策議題,當中包括青年的「三業三政」,即青年的學業、事業及置業,及青年議政、論政及參政。委員會職權包括監督青年政策;加強政府和持份者協作,共同推行青年政策;推動跨界別協作和相關諮詢;推動青年參與及收集他們的意見,包括舉辦行政長官青年高峰會等。

青年發展委員會是首個透過青年委員自薦試行計劃招募並委任青年委員的政府委員會。計劃從503名申請者中選出3名青年人加入,他們分別是陳寶玲醫生、鄭康煥及吳森雋。(青年發展委員會委員名單請按此)。

想了解更多關於青年發展的資訊,你可以瀏覽青年發展委員會的網頁。你亦可以參閱前青年事務委員會委托編製的研究調查報告書,或前往位於柴灣青年廣場的公民教育資源中心,借閱其他參考書籍、報告書、錄影帶、及與青少年有關的刊物。

青年委員自薦計劃

政府推出的「青年委員自薦計劃」,目的是希望為青年人提供更多議政論政的機會。年齡介乎18至35歲的人士,可以透過計劃成為以下政府諮詢委員會的委員,包括:
1. 大嶼山發展諮詢委員會
2. 可持續發展委員會
3. 伙伴倡自強計劃諮詢委員會
4. 交通諮詢委員會
5. 社區投資共享基金委員會
6. 社區參與助更生委員會
7. 社區體育事務委員會
8. 政府助學金聯合委員會
9. 惜食香港督導委員會
10.攜手扶弱基金諮詢委員會

青年委員自薦計劃將於二零一八年七月十六日(星期一) 截止申請。

政策創新與統籌辦事處

政府2018年成立政策創新與統籌辦事處,負責政策研究及創新和跨部門協調工作,並會致力提升公衆參與制訂政策,協助統籌政府高層選定的跨局政策。辦事處招聘了有志從事政策研究與政策和項目協調工作的青年人,以非公務員合約形式加入,讓他們可以吸收公共行政經驗之餘,亦有更多機會直接參與制訂公共政策。

青年廣場

位於柴灣的青年廣場屬民政事務局轄下項目之一,自2009年年中分階段啟用,設施完善,為年青人提供優質的場地,讓他們盡情發揮潛能,一展所長。

優秀青年嘉許計劃及優秀青年活動嘉許計劃

為了嘉許在個人成就上卓越表現的青年人及其相關活動,青年發展委員會及民政事務局分別設立優秀青年嘉許計劃及優秀青年活動嘉許計劃。「優秀青年嘉許計劃」旨在嘉許在個人成就上卓越表現的青年人,並鼓勵他們為個人發展訂下目標,積極參與建設社區及投入參與社會服務,為其他青年人樹立榜樣。而「優秀青年活動嘉許計劃」則表揚具創意、有深度、受青年人歡迎的地區青年活動,以鼓勵地區舉辦更多高質素、有效推動青年發展的活動。

青年約章

究竟年青人的主要權益是甚麼?青年發展的理想與原則又應該是甚麼?不如看看這篇青年約章。如果你都同意它的內容,就簽署以示支持,並盡力實踐約章的理想,一同為青年發展出一分力。

兒童發展基金

而政府於2008年成立的三億元兒童發展基金則旨在鼓勵10至16歲來自弱勢社羣的兒童規劃未來、養成建立資產的習慣,並同時累積金融和非金融資產,以促進這些兒童較長遠的個人發展。

(錄像重溫) 青年交流會 - 人口政策和青年發展

這次交流會的主題是人口政策和青年發展,嘉賓是政務司司長林鄭月娥女士。

(錄像重溫) 青年交流會 - 人口政策和青年發展