“FinTech Anti-epidemic Scheme for Talent Development” Now Open for Application - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

In light of the latest developments of COVID-19, details regarding activities published in this website may change. Please refer to websites or other announcements of the organisers for latest arrangements.

“FinTech Anti-epidemic Scheme for Talent Development” Now Open for Application

 

Startup

13-01-2021

“FinTech Anti-epidemic Scheme for Talent Development” Now Open for Application

What is the FinTech Anti-epidemic Scheme for Talent Development (FAST)?

FAST is one of the job creation schemes established under the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) Government’s Anti-epidemic Fund to support local industries affected by the COVID-19 pandemic.

FAST is administered by Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited (HKCMCL), which is wholly owned by the HKSAR Government. The programme provides financial assistance to local companies engaged in the FinTech sector to create new jobs. The Scheme has a quota of 1,000 new roles with a total subsidy of up to HK$120 million.

FAST aims to create new job opportunities in the FinTech sector and enrich Hong Kong’s FinTech talent pool in order to enhance the city’s competitive edge and reinforce its position as a leading international financial centre.

 

How does FAST support FinTech companies?

Each successful FinTech applicant company will be provided a subsidy of HK$10,000 per month to create a job position related to the major business of the company. The subsidised period could be up to 12 months between 2 July 2020 and 2 July 2022.

Successful applicant companies will be disbursed a payment equivalent to the subsidy for the first three months upon the approval of the application and the submission of the employment contract. Subsequent subsidy payments will be made in advance every three months thereafter.

Date

02-07-2020 ~ 02-07-2022

Time

NA

Venue

(Please refer to official website)

(Please refer to official website)

Organiser

The Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau (FSTB); Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited

Remarks

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Fee

Free of Charge

Deadline

Booking Venue

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Enrolment method

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Phone No.

2185 6188
/en/startup/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2383624§ion=SA en /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_small_2383624.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2383624.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2383624.jpg 02-07-2020 02-07-2021 “FinTech Anti-epidemic Scheme for Talent Development” Now Open for Application (Please refer to official website) The Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau (FSTB); Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited 2185 6188 fast@cyberport.hk What is the FinTech Anti-epidemic Scheme for Talent Development (FAST)? FAST is one of the job creation schemes established under the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) Government’s Anti-epidemic Fund to support local industries affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. FAST is administered by Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited (HKCMCL), which is wholly owned by the HKSAR Government. The programme provides financial assistance to local companies engaged in the FinTech sector to create new jobs. The Scheme has a quota of 1,000 new roles with a total subsidy of up to HK$120 million. FAST aims to create new job opportunities in the FinTech sector and enrich Hong Kong’s FinTech talent pool in order to enhance the city’s competitive edge and reinforce its position as a leading international financial centre.   How does FAST support FinTech companies? Each successful FinTech applicant company will be provided a subsidy of HK$10,000 per month to create a job position related to the major business of the company. The subsidised period could be up to 12 months between 2 July 2020 and 2 July 2022. Successful applicant companies will be disbursed a payment equivalent to the subsidy for the first three months upon the approval of the application and the submission of the employment contract. Subsequent subsidy payments will be made in advance every three months thereafter. 2383624 |EventCalendar||Startup||Scheme| |SA| 2021-01-13 17:03:44.680024

「抗疫基金金融科技人才計劃」現已接受申請 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站所載列的活動詳情或會有所更改。有關活動的最新安排,請留意各活動主辦機構的網站或其他公告。

「抗疫基金金融科技人才計劃」現已接受申請

創業

03-07-2020

「抗疫基金金融科技人才計劃」現已接受申請

甚麼是「抗疫基金金融科技人才計劃」(FAST)?

「抗疫基金金融科技人才計劃」(FAST) (下稱計劃) 是在特區政府防疫抗疫基金下成立,為受到新型冠狀病毒疫情影響的行業,創造就業機會的計劃之一。

計劃由特區政府全資擁有的香港數碼港管理有限公司(香港數碼港)負責執行,為從事金融科技的香港企業提供資助開設新職位,名額1,000個,涉及資助金額1億2千萬港元。

計劃旨在提供與金融科技行業相關的新職位,同時擴大香港的金融科技人才庫,以提升香港在金融科技領域的競爭力,鞏固香港作為國際金融中心的領導地位。

FAST如何支援金融科技企業?

成功申請計劃的金融科技公司,可以獲取每月10,000港元資助額,開設一個與公司主要業務相關的職位,資助額須全數用作支薪。資助期最長12個月(須介乎2020年7月2日至2022年7月2日之間)。

成功申請公司將於申請獲批,並提交相關僱傭合約後,獲發首筆相當於首3個月資助額的款項,之後的資助額會分三期,以預支的形式發放。

日期

02-07-2020 ~ 02-07-2021

時間

NA

場地

(請參閱官方網站)

(請參閱官方網站)

主辦機構

財經事務及庫務局; 香港數碼港管理有限公司

備注

(未能提供/ 不適用)

費用

免費

截止報名日期

售票地點

(未能提供/ 不適用)

報名方法

(未能提供/ 不適用)

查詢電話

2185 6188

電郵地址

/tc/startup/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2383624§ion=SA tc /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_small_2383624.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2383624.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_large_2383624.jpg 02-07-2020 02-07-2021 「抗疫基金金融科技人才計劃」現已接受申請 (請參閱官方網站) 財經事務及庫務局; 香港數碼港管理有限公司 2185 6188 fast@cyberport.hk 甚麼是「抗疫基金金融科技人才計劃」(FAST)? 「抗疫基金金融科技人才計劃」(FAST) (下稱計劃) 是在特區政府防疫抗疫基金下成立,為受到新型冠狀病毒疫情影響的行業,創造就業機會的計劃之一。 計劃由特區政府全資擁有的香港數碼港管理有限公司(香港數碼港)負責執行,為從事金融科技的香港企業提供資助開設新職位,名額1,000個,涉及資助金額1億2千萬港元。 計劃旨在提供與金融科技行業相關的新職位,同時擴大香港的金融科技人才庫,以提升香港在金融科技領域的競爭力,鞏固香港作為國際金融中心的領導地位。 FAST如何支援金融科技企業? 成功申請計劃的金融科技公司,可以獲取每月10,000港元資助額,開設一個與公司主要業務相關的職位,資助額須全數用作支薪。資助期最長12個月(須介乎2020年7月2日至2022年7月2日之間)。 成功申請公司將於申請獲批,並提交相關僱傭合約後,獲發首筆相當於首3個月資助額的款項,之後的資助額會分三期,以預支的形式發放。 2383624 |活動||創業||基金| |SA| 2020-07-03 18:18:49.486092