The 8th Hong Kong Games - Youth.gov.hk
Skip to main content

In light of the latest developments of COVID-19, details regarding activities published in this website may change. Please refer to websites or other announcements of the organisers for latest arrangements.

The 8th Hong Kong Games

Cultural & Leisure

15-10-2020

The 8th Hong Kong Games

To further promote the "Sport for All" culture in the community, the Sports Commission has organised the Hong Kong Games (HKG) biennially since 2007. HKG is a territory-wide major multi-sport event with the 18 District Councils (DCs) as participating units. The objectives of the HKG are to provide districts with more opportunities for sports participation, exchanges and co-operation, and to encourage active public participation in sports. Apart from improving sporting standards at the district level, HKG can also strengthen the public's sense of belonging to the district they live in and help promote community cohesion through facilitating communication and fostering friendship among the 18 districts.

The 8th HKG is organised by the Sports Commission and co-ordinated by its Community Sports Committee, with the 18 DCs, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, the Sports Federation & Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China, the Hong Kong Amateur Athletic Association, the Hong Kong Badminton Association, the Hong Kong Basketball Association, the Hong Kong Football Association, the Hong Kong Amateur Swimming Association, the Hong Kong Table Tennis Association, the Hong Kong Tennis Association, the Volleyball Association of Hong Kong, China, the Hong Kong Paralympic Committee & Sports Association for the Physically Disabled and the Hong Kong Sports Association for Persons with Intellectual Disability as co-organisers.

Date

26-06-2020 ~ 30-05-2021

Time

(N/A)

Venue

(Please refer to official website)

(Please refer to official website)

Organiser

the Sports Commission

Remarks

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Fee

Free of Charge

Deadline

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Booking Venue

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Enrolment method

(No Information/ Not Applicable)

Phone No.

2601 7671

E-mail

(No Information/ Not Applicable)
/en/cultural-and-leisure/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2388113§ion=CLA en /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_small_2388113.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2388113.jpg /html/www/en/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2388113.jpg The 8th Hong Kong Games (Please refer to official website) the Sports Commission 2601 7671 To further promote the "Sport for All" culture in the community, the Sports Commission has organised the Hong Kong Games (HKG) biennially since 2007. HKG is a territory-wide major multi-sport event with the 18 District Councils (DCs) as participating units. The objectives of the HKG are to provide districts with more opportunities for sports participation, exchanges and co-operation, and to encourage active public participation in sports. Apart from improving sporting standards at the district level, HKG can also strengthen the public's sense of belonging to the district they live in and help promote community cohesion through facilitating communication and fostering friendship among the 18 districts. The 8th HKG is organised by the Sports Commission and co-ordinated by its Community Sports Committee, with the 18 DCs, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, the Sports Federation & Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China, the Hong Kong Amateur Athletic Association, the Hong Kong Badminton Association, the Hong Kong Basketball Association, the Hong Kong Football Association, the Hong Kong Amateur Swimming Association, the Hong Kong Table Tennis Association, the Hong Kong Tennis Association, the Volleyball Association of Hong Kong, China, the Hong Kong Paralympic Committee & Sports Association for the Physically Disabled and the Hong Kong Sports Association for Persons with Intellectual Disability as co-organisers. 2388113 |EventCalendar||HKGames||theSportsCommission| |CLA| 2020-10-15 15:33:50.498816

第八屆全港運動會 - Youth.gov.hk
跳到主要內容

因應2019冠狀病毒病的最新情況,本網站所載列的活動詳情或會有所更改。有關活動的最新安排,請留意各活動主辦機構的網站或其他公告。

第八屆全港運動會

文娛消閒

15-10-2020

第八屆全港運動會

為進一步推廣社區「普及體育」的文化,體育委員會自 2007 年起每兩年舉辦一屆全港運動會(港運會)。港運會是一個以18區區議會為參賽單位的全港性大型綜合運動會,舉辦目的是在社區層面提供更多體育參與、交流和合作的機會,鼓勵市民積極參與體育運動,從而提升地區體育水平,增加市民對居住地區的歸屬感;同時促進18區之間的溝通和友誼,加強社區的凝聚力。

第八屆港運會由體育委員會主辦,並由其轄下的社區體育事務委員會負責統籌,協辦單位包括18區區議會、康樂及文化事務署、中國香港體育協會暨奧林匹克委員會、香港業餘田徑總會、香港羽毛球總會、香港籃球總會、香港足球總會、香港業餘游泳總會、香港乒乓總會、香港網球總會、香港排球總會、香港殘疾人奧委會暨傷殘人士體育協會及香港智障人士體育協會。

日期

26-06-2020 ~ 30-05-2021

時間

(N/A)

場地

(請參閱官方網站)

(請參閱官方網站)

主辦機構

體育委員會

備注

(未能提供/ 不適用)

費用

免費

截止報名日期

(未能提供/ 不適用)

售票地點

(未能提供/ 不適用)

報名方法

(未能提供/ 不適用)

查詢電話

2601 7671

電郵地址

(未能提供/ 不適用)
/tc/cultural-and-leisure/activities/detail.htm?content-id=2388113§ion=CLA tc /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_small_2388113.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2388113.jpg /html/www/tc/images/event-calendar/upload-images/dcr_mid_2388113.jpg 第八屆全港運動會 (請參閱官方網站) 體育委員會 2601 7671 為進一步推廣社區「普及體育」的文化,體育委員會自 2007 年起每兩年舉辦一屆全港運動會(港運會)。港運會是一個以18區區議會為參賽單位的全港性大型綜合運動會,舉辦目的是在社區層面提供更多體育參與、交流和合作的機會,鼓勵市民積極參與體育運動,從而提升地區體育水平,增加市民對居住地區的歸屬感;同時促進18區之間的溝通和友誼,加強社區的凝聚力。 第八屆港運會由體育委員會主辦,並由其轄下的社區體育事務委員會負責統籌,協辦單位包括18區區議會、康樂及文化事務署、中國香港體育協會暨奧林匹克委員會、香港業餘田徑總會、香港羽毛球總會、香港籃球總會、香港足球總會、香港業餘游泳總會、香港乒乓總會、香港網球總會、香港排球總會、香港殘疾人奧委會暨傷殘人士體育協會及香港智障人士體育協會。 2388113 |活動||全港運動會||體育委員會| |CLA| 2020-10-15 15:33:50.498816