Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Career and Study

Higher Diploma in International Hospitality and Tourism Management


Higher Diploma in International Hospitality and Tourism Management

Course summary

This programme aims to develop students with the professional knowledge, technical competence, communication and interpersonal skills required in the hospitality industry. With a wide spectrum of subjects such as Front Office Supervision, Applied Food and Beverage Projects, Tourism Cultural Dimensions and Clubhouse Management, students can acquire skills through practices in simulated working environments and industrial attachment in hospitality related organisations, so as to prepare them for future careers in the industry.

This programme is designed with an emphasis on generic and language training, whole-person development and workplace experience to better prepare students for further studies and employment after graduation.

Entry Requirement

Holder of S6 (NSS) Qualification:

Five HKDSE subjects at Level 2 or above, including English Language and Chinese Language; OR VTC Foundation Diploma (Level 3); OR VTC Diploma in Vocational Education; OR Yi Jin Diploma; OR Equivalent.

Remarks :
1. An "Attained" and an "Attained with Distinction" in an HKDSE Applied Learning (ApL) subject (Category B subjects) are regarded as equivalent to an HKDSE subject at "Level 2" and "Level 3" respectively, and a maximum of two ApL subjects can be counted for admission purpose.
2. A "Grade D or E" and a "Grade C or above" in an HKDSE Other Language subject (Category C subjects) are regarded as equivalent to an HKDSE subject at "Level 2" and "Level 3" respectively, and one Other Language subject can be counted for admission purpose.
3. Holders of DVE award upon successful completion of prescribed modules are eligible to apply for Higher Diploma Programmes.
4. Students enrolling in this programme must maintain the health standard at the level required of food handlers.

Address of the institution

VTC Tower, 27 Wood Road, Wan Chai, Hong 

*The information contained in this website is intended for reference only. You are advised to obtain the latest information directly from the relevant institutions.

Institution

VTC

Programme type

Higher Diploma

Academic structure

Full time

Duration of study

2 year(s)

Application fee

$300

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

就業升學路

國際款待業管理(酒店、旅遊及康樂)高級文憑


國際款待業管理(酒店、旅遊及康樂)高級文憑

課程簡介

本課程旨在培訓學生在款待業所需的專業知識、操作技能、溝通及人際關係等技巧。配合多元化的課程設計,如前堂督導,應用餐飲運作策劃,旅遊文化及會所管理等範疇,學生可以透過在模擬工作環境中學習,及於款待業相關機構進行工作實習,吸取有關行業的專業知識及技能。

本課程著重通識教育、語文訓練、全人發展和職場工作體驗,為學生畢業後繼續升學或就業作更佳裝備。

入學要求

持中六(新高中學制)學歷:

香港中學文憑考試五科成績達第二級或以上,包括英國語文及中國語文;或VTC基礎文憑(級別三);或VTC中專教育文憑;或毅進文憑;或同等學歷。

備註︰
1. 香港中學文憑考試應用學習科目(乙類科目)取得「達標」/「達標並表現優異」的成績,於申請入學時會被視為等同香港中學文憑考試科目成績達「第二級」/「第三級」;最多計算兩科應用學習科目。
2. 香港中學文憑考試其他語言科目(丙類科目)取得「D或E級」/「C級或以上」的成績,於申請入學時會被視為等同香港中學文憑考試科目成績達「第二級」/「第三級」;只計算一科其他語言科目。
3. 持中專教育文憑學銜並完成有關升學的指定單元,可報讀高級文憑課程。
4. 學生在修讀期間必須符合食物處理人員的健康水平。

院校地址

香港灣仔活道27號職業訓練局大樓

*本網站所載的資料,只供參考之用。我們建議使用者直接向有關院校索取最新資料。

院校

職業訓練局

課程類別

高級文憑

學制

全日制

修讀年期

2年制

申請費用

$300