Jump to SearchJump to MenuJump to Content
 

Information Centre

Tertiary Students


Scholarships

There are a number of scholarships available to tertiary students in Hong Kong. Most of the scholarships are offered by funds. As the nature of the scholarships varies, the requirements for the applicants differ. In general, applicants for scholarships should have outstanding performance in their studies. You may visit the relevant websites to understand more about the requirements of individual scholarships.

Sir Edward Youde Memorial Fund

The Sir Edward Youde Memorial Fund was set up through public donations in April 1987 in memory of the late Governor, Sir Edward Youde. The purpose of the Fund is to provide for and encourage the education or learning of or research by the people of Hong Kong locally or overseas. The Fund offers several scholarships including scholarships for undergraduates and diploma course students, fellowships for postgraduate students, and fellowships/scholarships for disabled students.

Sir Robert Black Trust Fund

Moreover, there are also scholarships offered by the Sir Robert Black Trust Fund, which provides awards to individuals in pursuit of postgraduate studies or other training programmes at both local and overseas institutions.

Li Po Chun Charitable Trust Fund

The Li Po Chun Charitable Trust Fund was founded by the late Mr. LI Po-chun providing overseas postgraduate scholarships and local undergraduate and postgraduate scholarships to students attending local tertiary institutions, and awards to students attending the Vocational Training Council.

Education Scholarships Fund

Education Scholarships Fund is made annually to tertiary students on the recommendations of the relevant institutions.

Scholarships in Agricultural and Fisheries Industries

If you are employed in, or have family members employed in the agricultural and fisheries industries, or if you wish to enter the industries, you can apply for the scholarships under the Tertiary Education Awards of the Agricultural Products Scholarship Fund and Marine Fish Scholarship Fund.

Scholarship for Prospective English Teachers

The Scholarship for Prospective English Teachers provides awards to students who pursue relevant local bachelor degree programmes and/ or teacher training programmes which will qualify them to become English language teachers on graduation.

Grantham Scholarships Fund

The Grantham Scholarships Fund was raised by the people of Hong Kong to commemorate the governorship of Sir Alexander Grantham, and offers scholarships for students in Open University of Hong Kong, Vocational Training Council, and Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts.

Hong Kong Scholarship for Excellence Scheme

The Hong Kong Scholarship for Excellence Scheme aims to support local students to pursue studies in world renowned universities outside Hong Kong, with a view to grooming a top cadre of talents with global vision, international network and world-class education, thereby contributing to enhancing Hong Kong’s competitiveness as Asia’s World City in a globalised knowledge economy. The scheme also seeks to support those students who have excellent academic achievement but lack the financial means to study in top-notch universities outside Hong Kong.

More scholarships

Local tertiary institutions and some organisations also offer scholarships for tertiary students. You may visit the relevant links of the Education Bureau and Student Finance Office, Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency for further information.

Grants and loans

Apart from scholarships, disadvantaged tertiary students may apply for interest-free loan including loans from the Sing Tao Charitable Foundation Students' Loan Fund and the Hong Kong Rotary Club Students' Loan Fund.

Student Financial Assistance Scheme

Disadvantaged students can apply for financial assistance through the Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students or the Tertiary Student Finance Scheme - Publicly-funded Programmes, which are subject to the means test and the asset test, and travel subsidy through the Student Travel Subsidy Scheme, which is means-tested. Students can also consider applying for loans under the Non-means-tested Loan Scheme.

跳到搜尋跳到菜單跳到內容
 

資訊站

大專生


獎學金

香港有多個獎學金供大專學生申請,其中很多都是由基金提供。每個獎學金的性質和對申請人的要求各有不同,但通常都要求申請人擁有傑出的學業成績。大家可以瀏覽各個網址,詳細查看申請獎學金的細則。

尤德爵士紀念基金

尤德爵士紀念基金於一九八七年四月根據香港法例成立,用以紀念已故總督尤德爵士。基金來自公眾捐款,目標是鼓勵及推動香港市民在本港或海外進修,或進行學術研究。獎授項目包括給予本科生及文憑課程學生的獎學金研究生獎學金殘疾學生獎學金/殘疾學生研究生獎學金等。

柏立基爵士信託基金獎學金

還有柏立基爵士信託基金獎學金,提供獎學金予個別人士在本港或海外院校修讀研究生課程,或參與其他訓練計劃。

李寶椿慈善信託基金

此外,由已故李寶椿先生創辦的李寶椿慈善信託基金會頒發獎學金給到海外或在本地深造的大學畢業生、在本港大專院校就讀的學生以及頒發獎授給在職業訓練局就讀的學生。

教育獎學基金

教育獎學基金則會依據各有關院校的提名,按年頒發獎學金給院校學生。

漁農或相關行業獎學金

若你或你的家人任職於漁農或有關行業,或者你有志晉身上述行業,你可申請農產品獎學基金及海魚獎學基金專上教育獎的獎學金。

準英語教師獎學金

準英語教師獎學金為修讀相關的本地學士學位課程及/或師資培訓課程的學生而設,以鼓勵學生取得所需的資歷,從而在畢業後投身英語教師行列。

葛量洪獎學基金

另外,葛量洪獎學基金是紀念葛量洪爵士出任總督期間的貢獻而設的,為香港公開大學、職業訓練局及香港演藝學院的學生提供獎學金。

香港卓越獎學金計劃

香港卓越獎學金計劃的目的是資助本地學生到香港境外的世界知名大學進修,從而培養具備環球視野、國際網絡,以及一流教育水平的優秀人才,最終提升香港於全球化知識型經濟環境下作為亞洲國際都會的競爭力。同時,獎學金計劃旨在資助學業成績優異的清貧學生入讀香港境外的頂級大學。

更多獎學金

本地的專上學府和一些組織亦有提供獎學金,你可到教育局生涯規劃網頁在職家庭及學生資助事務處學生資助處的有關網頁查看。

助學金及貸款

除獎學金外,你若在經濟上有需要,亦可考慮申請免息貸款,包括星島慈善基金貸款助學金香港扶輪社貸款助學金的貸款。若你或你的家人任職於漁農或有關行業,或是你有志晉身上述行業,你亦可申請農產品獎學基金及海魚獎學基金專上教育獎授的助學金。

學生資助計劃 

若你在經濟上有困難,你可透過專上學生資助計劃資助專上課程學生資助計劃,以及學生車船津貼申請資助。前兩項計劃都須經家庭入息及資產審查,而後者只須經家庭入息審查。除此之外,同學亦可申請免入息審查貸款計劃下的貸款。